The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Wheeler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Wheeler?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Wheeler?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Long time patients..

I have two daughters, 14 and 21. Dr. Wheeler has been both my children's doctor since my oldest was born. My oldest is now 21 years old and pregnant her self. She wants Dr. Wheeler to be her child's doctor..We love Dr. Wheeler, he is patient, compassionate, gentle and understanding. He is a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

great pediatrician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

nice doctor

I like him but he takes a long time to wait

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

He has been my both of sons doctor for over 14 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Made you feel comfortable and was great with our 3 month old. You can tell he loves he's job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Great Pediatrician

Dr. Wheeler has been my son's doctor for 16yrs. and the relationship has been professional, with a courteous staff, accuracy and dedication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

The best Doctor

Dr. Wheeler is a doctor who care about his patients . Thank you for caring you are the best of the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Exceptional!!!

My children has been a patient of Dr. Wheeler's for over 15yrs. Not only is he proficient as it relates to adolescent medicine. He is resourceful. He's very aware of insurance and how to utilize it for the best interest of the patient. I tell everyone I know about him. He's gotten quite a few patients from my referrals! Lol!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

I truely belive that Dr. Wheeler is one of the best doctor's that I have encountered and that he is very experienced and great with the children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Holland, IL.

  • Dr. Tripat Sahajpal

    Pediatrics

    Dolton, IL 0.68 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. Mohayya Khilfeh

    Pediatrics

    South Holland, IL 0.81 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    49
  • Dr. Keith Williams

    Pediatrics

    South Holland, IL 0.81 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    34