Dr. Wendy Barnes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    5%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    70%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Scam Artist
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the beginning, she seemed just fine. But then I started seeing all kinds of insurance charges on my statements for procedures that were never even done nor discussed. I hate to think how much she was making from these fraudulent claims. My wife's menopause issues were treated with drugs and she ended up in the mental hospital for several days until the drugs purged from her system. She's fine now and not taking any medications. We would never put ourselves in her care! Very scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Mrs.
I am wonder where this "doctor" interned & other credentials that qualify her as an "internist". Many concerns regarding her qualifications to practice medicine here in Hawaii Nei
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Lies
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced very poor doctoring, misdiagnosis, lying, cheating, fraud with billing, unnecessary tests, little care for patients health and well being, everything on MDs terms, staff worse. I wasted 5 years here and I regret that. i feel stupid for trusting this really poor doctor with my health for that long, I was tricked and told I had no choice, she was "the only " doctor that would this good care of me, lies........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unbelievably bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Worst Dr. Ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes is the worst doctor I have ever seen. She forces her patients to come in every three months and on top of that you have to come in for other additional tests that are completely unneeded. She milks her patients so she can bill your insurance over and over and collects your copays. She will berate you if you don't do what she says or you fail to come to all of these appointments, and the receptionist is rude and will call all of your family if you miss one appointment. She is rude and you can hear her talk about her other patients while in the waiting room. Just don't go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
When I first went to see Dr. Barnes I thought she was great. She was very detailed and she presented herself to me as a Doctor that really cared about my health issues. I regret to say that I made a big mistake. On more than one occasion Dr. Barnes berated me because I did not follow her plan of care, even if that plan of care was not to my benefit. I feel that there were too many appointments that I had to go to just so I could help keep her business going. These appointments were unnecessary. Why would a healthy adult need to come in every three months? Why would a healthy adult need to repeat a yearly PFT, Chest X-Ray, EKG, Carotid Study, and Echocardiogram when all the results have always been Normal. Not once did Dr. Barnes listen to my chest sounds with a stethescope when I had a cold, she just ordered a PFT and Chest X-Ray to confirm if I was wheezing. Of course when you have a chest cold you are going to wheeze. And then a year after I was sick with a chest cold, she re-ordered a PFT and Chest Xray and I was not Sick. It had been a year since my last cold and she was having me redo these tests because Yes once again I would have to come in for an appointment so she could charge my Insurance and collect my co-pay. Dr. Barnes is unethical in her practice and I would never recommend her to anyone. Be very careful if you are going to choose her as your Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I don't understand why a perfectly healthy young person needs to see her ever 3 months. She's trying to make and squeeze as much money from everyone. Scam! She's nuts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Second thoughts
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Barnes for more than 8 years, until a few months ago I had complete trust in her and did not have any conflicts at the time. She recently made a wrong diagnosis, and when given another dr's opinion still did not agree it was wrong and treated me for what she diagnosed, which was the wrong medicine. I also feel she has me come for office visits unnecessarily for test results that could have been given to me over the phone or sent me a letter,they were not a matter of life or death. I would like to find another doctor but cannot find one in area who now accepts Medicare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2008
Watch out!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Wendy Barnes falsifies records (I know of 2 other patients other than myself) - whether for billing purposes or whatevahs, I don't know. She is also emotionally unbalanced. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Barnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilo, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Heajung Ruesing

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thu Nguyen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sydney Tatsuno

36 years experience

4.3 of 5