Dr. Wendy Berenbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Denver, CO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Berenbaum for over 22 years. Love her and the practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Don't let the dr fool you- find another dr quick!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Always scattered , flight of ideas, lack of focus. Didn't listen to me(RN) when reporting mucous clots passing thru urethra- instead did 6 month work up and unnecessary surgery (leep) for negative pathology!! Then finally referred to urologist - bladder tumor found invaded muscle wall! She overbooked, is headstrong about her own work up doesn't listen and is a scatterbrain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Rude, Unprofessional and disrespectful doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please find another doctor! She is fake nice until she disagrees with you. Dr Berengaum almost induced me before my actual due date and she pressured a non emergency c-section on me. I think my baby would have been born vaginally if given additional time. Her bed side manner is the worst. She tried to agrue with me when I was in LABOR! Very immature behavior! I felt like the adult trying to deal with a child throwing a tantrum with issues already address by her office. And she does not consider or respect her patients rights, wants or needs. In addition, I could see the medical staff at the hospital avoids interaction with her because of her rude and disrespectful attitude. Last but not least, she is doctor that abuses her patients with her profession. Please seek a doctor who will be caring and respect you as a patient because you will not get it from Dr Berenbaum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the staff of the practice have been very friendly and helpful. I've had several OBGYNs at other practices and I definitely feel the most comfortable with Dr. Berenbaum. She has great bedside manner and is very approachable, while still being a knowledgable and reliable doctor. I've recommended her to several friends/family (ranging from young teenagers to older women) and they all have been very happy with her, and the practice in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Very good doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a difficult pregnancy and Dr. Berenbaum was very caring and wonderful. At one point I was very scared and she really helped me get through and it all went fine! Thanks Dr. B!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Berenbaum delivered both my children and I have nothing but praise for her. She has a great bedside manner and is always happy to answer all my qu ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Wendy for many years after hearing many women recommend her. She is an excellent physician and I have been very happy with her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Consistently great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Berenbaum for over 10 years now and have always been impressed by the quality of care that is provided by her and her staff. Dr. Berenbaum is very caring, relatable, and clearly knows what she's talking about. I have had nothing but positive experiences with her and her office.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and friendly. Good bedside manner and very timely in following up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
great care and great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barenbaum did not know how to properly read lab results. She determined wrongfully that my lab results reported that I had a certain disease/condition and that I needed treatment. however a second test at a different clinic showed the same results but the doctors where able to determine that I did not have the disease/condition that Dr. Barenbaum claimed I did. When I told her the true results she argued with me and so I had to have the other doctor call and confirm. She didn't even appologize for the inconvience...would not recommend seeing her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Berenbaum would rather force her old-fashioned opinions on a patient, than answer their questions/concerns. Was very disgusted and in tears when I left her office. Would not recommend, as she has zero bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Berenbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.