The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Brewster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Brewster?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Brewster?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

This physician does not seem to grasp how devastating gynecological cancer is on an emotional level. She may get the drugs right but definitely does not seem to care about the whole person. I would only recommend this doctor if you are not affected by the diagnosis of cancer emotionally. She will not address feelings or emotions. She is to the point, blunt and very brief in her visits! Please don't expect her to spend time answering your fears or questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Saved my daughters life

Great surgeon and oncologist who was extremely attentive, knowledgeable and patient with us, when our daughter was diagnosed with ovarian cancer at the age of 16. She was extremely honest and open with us, and we felt that we could rely on her to tell guide us on our treatment options. She was a God send to us, and we will forever hold her dearly to us. Praise God, our daughter is now in remission

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Worst bedside manner lazy doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Dr. Brewster is a wonderful doctor. She truly cares about her patients and their well being. I will be forever grateful for the change she made in my life. She is very direct no beating around the bushes as some would say. I find that wonderful since most physician only want you to know what is needed. She explains every step and makes sure you understand everything before hand. That was very comforting to me as a patient. I just feel she has been blessed with a great personality and very professional bedside manner. She is an Angel from Heaven !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Mrs. Patricia K Gunn

Dr. Brewster was by far the best physician I have ever been to. She was personal, encouraging, knowledgeable, patient to answer all of my questions, and very professional. She told me all of my options and worked hard to fit me in quickly with the robot for a better recovery after surgery. She was kind and has even called me at home after surgery. She is the best! She represents UNC very well. My whole experience in the Women's Center was awesome.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Brewster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Mary Jannelli ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mary Jannelli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Anuj Suri

    Gynecologic Oncology, Residency

    Chapel Hill, NC 1.77 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Kristen Barrio

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chapel Hill, NC 1.77 mi

    4