Dr. Wendy Cropper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cropper was very professional and knowledgeable, as one would expect a physician to be. What impressed me was her manner with me. I tend to ask a lot of questions and she acted as though we had all the time in the world, answering each question and adding information as was appropriate. She treated me like an intelligent being rather than a statistic. She has earned my respect. Her diagnosis and treatment of an ongoing mystery cough was spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Long time patient - hungout to dry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 20 yrs. , most visits are yearly exams or flu shots. The last several visits have been terse and less communicative (questions left unanswered, treatment plans changed without discussion). This leaves me thinking she being very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Terrible rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for 4 years as I am not sick often I did not see her much until the last couple of years. She ignores question or gives stupid answers. She even made diagnosis without actually examining me. She will send you to specialists but only specialist in the same practice as herself. Seems all she cares about is billing as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Dr. Cropper's bedside manner is lacking consistancy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cropper for almost 1 year now. She was referred to me by my old Internest, who used her personally, when she moved away. My best friend used the same old internest and started using Dr. Cropper and the way she treats each of us is night and day. I don't go to the Dr.'s very often, and when I do she is rude, abrupt, short, and always walks in saying "What do you want this time?" Each time I've seen her, she's turfed me to a 'specialist'. then when I see the specialist they inform me this should be a standard Dr. visit, and don't understand why I've been turfed. I've not been rude, or had weird things to look into and I've never tried to get an Rx from her. With my friend, who is in the Dr and Urgent Care more than monthly she is nothing but kind and considerate, patient and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
great internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad Dr. Cropper took me as her patient. Very caring, professional, excellent internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good listener with elerly patients. Not good on follow up after referrals to specialists. Is not appreciative of questions from patients' family members. Doesn't ask age-appropriate lifestyle/activities of daily living questions of elderly patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Excellent, competent, caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cropper is very knowledgeable. She genuinely cares and listens intently. I have complete confidence in her professional judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look forward to seeing Dr. Cropper. She does not rush in and out my visits. She has always answered my questions. She is able to work me in when I have a sick call. The only thing that has made me consider switching physicians is dealing with her secretary Michelle Reed. She is very short, rude, and condensending. Her receptionist has even tried to give me medical advice before ever speaking with Dr. Cropper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Cropper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. John Dineen

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Jarboe

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Cornish

43 years experience

4.8 of 5