Dr. Wendy Weiss DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pismo Beach, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Dr & would never recommend her to anyone. she doesn't care about her patients. all she cares about is money! I have never heard of paying when you making appt.before being seen by dr. also never heard of a dr that doesn't deal with disability. she is not very personable & definitely not friendly and doesn't spend enough time with her patients. I would never recommend this dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have migraines and she has been working with me to find the best solutions to ease my pain. She always spends a lot of time listening to triggers for my headaches and any other issues I may have. Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
I once saw her falsify subpoenaed records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Patient of 2 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is professional and thorough. I have found her approachable and she takes time in answering my questions. There seems to be a high turnover in the office staff. In the past there has been a problem with them seeming less than welcoming however, there has been improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Very Disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only seen her a few times but have been seriously disappointed each time. She was not warm and definitely didn't make me feel at ease. In fact I would describe her demeanor as outright rude. She was hurried and gave me the feeling I was taking too much of her time. Office staff seemed unorganized and unprofessional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
WORST DR. I HAVE EVER SEEN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TITLE SAYS IT ALL I DO NOT KNOW HOW SHE GOT HER LICENSE! SHE IS SO RUDE AS WELL! DO NOT GO TO HER UNLESS YOU WANT TO DIE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Finally what medical care should be like
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you doctor Weiss for taking such good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Name changed to Dr. Weiss (married)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Weiss, nee DaSilva is very knowledgeable and takes sufficient time to explore patient problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Weiss, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.