ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Handler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Handler?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Handler?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Very thorough , good communication skills,caring, warm personality

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Love Dr. Handler

I've been seeing Dr. Handler for a few years now. The biggest difference I can see than any other of my previous doctors is the time she spends with me and the questions she asks during a visit. I never feel rushed (even when I make an emergency appointment and they squeeze me in).Margie (the nurse) is as sweet as could be and as gentle as possible when taking blood or giving shots!The practice has gone through some clerical staff and they have been hit or miss - but don't let one bad egg ruin a great doctor's visit!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Trrific care and responsiveness!! Great support staff!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Bad Judgement on Referrals

Dr. Handler is an excellent Dr. I have no complaints for the care I received from her. She did refer me to an OB/GYN who was AWFUL! Her office staff was rude, unprofessional, and the office cluttered. The OB/GYN saw me on the first of the month and didn't return my phone calls for a month regarding test results. She then finally sent me test results after I was transferring to another OB/GYN--with a long note on how I need to "settle down if I am going to get pregnant". When I tried to call Dr. Handler to let her know about this experience she wouldn't return my calls. I have since switched both Dr.'s, as I have serious reservations about a Dr. that would recommend and seem to condone such unprofessionalism by a colleague. This OB/Gyn is in her building, and I met her in Dr. Handler's office. The fact that Dr. Handler was not interested in talking with me about my experience, spoke volumes. Time to move on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

One of the best doctors we have seen

My three children as well as my husband and I had Dr. Handler as our family doctor for a few years. When we decided to move out of state, it was with a heavy heart that we had to find another doctor as we were fortunate to have had such a caring, competent, professional physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

rude office staff. Dr. Handler is unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2008

very thorough

Dr. Handler is very thorough and does excellent follow up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 30th, 2008

Good Dr, Great Staff

Dr Handler was strongly recommended by one of my other doctors. I found her to be pleasant, but I wasn't sure what to make of her thoroughness and responsiveness to questions I had. Her answers did not seem grounded in science (for lack of a better word?), which I thought to be a bit odd. I'll probably go back in case it was a matter of bad first impressions, but at this point I'm not sure if her style is a good fit for me. Her staff is very, very good though, worth noting in the DC/VA area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Handler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Kenneth Moon

    Family Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Joyce Tsang Cheng

    Family Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Daniel Merenstein

    Family Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19