The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Lee?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Disappointed

Posted on September 12th, 2016

They took sixteen xrays and the next week when I followed up she said they were for future reference. I ask to see them and she indicated she wasn't sure if they were in the office and would call that day or the next. Never heard anything about them!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous staff

Posted on August 17th, 2016

I felt like I was in good hands with Dr. Lee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Office staff rude and unhelpful. Took months to contact me for appointment after my primary MD sent referral. Told me they did not accept my insurance even though found out later they did after taking $250.00 out of my pocket and took forever to get returned. The whole office staff needs a class in service line provider care when insurance reimburse now depending on ratings. I would suggest a entire office staff overhaul and start fresh just keep the MD's. The office staff clearly does not care to make money for payroll and has no empathy for patients. This is not a general practice office so patients that come here are sick and scared. The entire staff should learn compassion also. Worse Dr officeI have been to sent sat at the health department in nursing school. G

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch your wallet

Posted on July 26th, 2015

I have Medicare and a supplement. Have yet to pay anything at all at a visit. My insurance even pays my deductible, part A and Part B. I went to Dr. Lee, she ordered testing and told me she needed a check for $300. I asked why as I have never paid anything and they assured me that this is what happens when you get 'specialty testing'...what? I sat in her office on the first visit for almost three hours, no exaggeration. I thought because it was the first visit they were taking longer (however, they weren't with me, I was sitting in a chair). The second visit was worse and I actually walked out. I wish I had taken my $300 with me or, at least, reported them. They did nothing for my condition, nothing for me and I changed Drs immediately. I would NEVER recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Author

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Dr. Lee is one of the finest, smartest and compassionate doctors I have had the fortune to have in my life. Dr. Tim Hunter recommended her to me 10 years ago. She has treated my fibromyalgia, arthritis and the stress related to the problems in connection to these diseases. She has seen me at my worst and had made me my best. Thank you Dr. Lee.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.