Dr. Wendy Newell MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dover, DE

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. Dr. Newell MD, did a great job. Cancer was removed She got it all. I had NO pain. I am now free of cancer. Thank you Dr. Newell. I also thank your whole team in the hospital and at the office. I would recommend this doctor and her team THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Could not believe how comfortable the staff, Justine and Dr Newell made me feel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Met during emergency surgery, awesome doctor, compassionate and very informative to family members
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it hard to beleive peple say they waited a long time in waiting room i i have waited less time in this office than any doctor i have had. Most of the time after waiting a long time the other Doctors spend 5 minuets with you and thats it. I would rather wait for a good doctor, than to get right in for a lousy doctor, If you pass up Dr Newell you are missing out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Great Doc-- just gotta wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have waited as long as 2 1/2 hours. The shortest wait I had was 45 minutes. Too many patients are scheduled. It is as simple as that. As a health care professional myself, i know how it works. Her staff will ALWAYS tell you "She is a surgeon and sometimes runs late." The implication being something more important than my office visit made her late and i should be patient. Well that works once, maybe twice. If she is always late and needs more time with patients, she needs to schedule fewer patients. I like Dr. Newell, but from now on I will be calling into the office to see how late she is running. I will wither adjust my arrival OR reschedule for another day. I too have a hectic professional schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Knowing and compassionate.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has breast cancer and we are delighted that she is her doctor. This is the second time for her to get cancer and Dr. Newell is the best. I would recomend her to anyone who wants to know and feel that your doctor is doing what you need with compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
breast cancer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being diagnosed with breast cancer put me in a frozen mode and left me emotionally fragile.I was very impressed by Dr Newell's caring, calming explanation of my diagnosis.She prepares a DVD with relative reading material.I left her office and actually slept after 6 sleepless nights!! She provides the encouragment desperately needed. For me it was magnetic trust for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Newell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.