Overall Review

2.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parish is thorough, gentle and has a great bedside manner. I've seen her several times and had different procedures. She explains things very well and always answers my questions with patience and detail. I have complete faith in her.I would recommend her. I never have to wait in her office. Her staff is courteous and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Keep looking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Terrible Go Elsewhere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor - should have left her a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, personable, and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Not To be Considered For Dermatology!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is out to lunch..terrible communication skills and all she did was push some toxic cream for everything. She must have bought stock in it. Very flustered, possibly high on who knows what, doctor. I would not recommend this dizball under any circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr parish to be an excellent doctor. Very thorough and gentle. She spent quite a bit of time with me and reviewed all my test results in detail. She answered all my questions. Her staff is friendly and courteous. Her follow up was timely. She also has a very good bedside manner. I would be happy to refer her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor does not let you talk and does not tell you what she thinks what your dermatological problem is. can be very discourteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Truly Awful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend warned me not to see her, but I went anyway. We both had terrible experiences with Dr. Parish. She may be the worst doctor I've ever seen. FIND SOMEONE ELSE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Worst Doctor EVER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parish is a dermatologist who, during my follow up visit, DID NOT EVEN LOOK AT MY SKIN. She is dismissive, rude, and definitely misdiagnosed my condition. Save your time & do not bother seeing this woman. Her staff scheduled 4 people to have appointments all at the same time. meanwhile, after she rushed us all through, the staff and doc all just hang out and chat. This is, hands down, the worst medical establishment I have ever been to. Dont bother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office hours inconvenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Will Rip you Off
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have insurance but I have a mole that I wanted to get removed. I called and asked how much it would cost and they said $150 over the phone. When I show up they tell me that it'll be $50 more because they have to cut it instead of freeze it then they proceed to tell me that it'll be an extra $90 just for the office visit. $90 to tell me that it'll be $90. I tell them that I don't have that much money and that I can't get the procedure. They tell me that it'll still be $90 for the visit. $90 for absolutely nothing. I highly suggest you try someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST doctor I've ever visited, and I have a brain tumor so believe me when I say I've seen many. I was about 10 minutes late, and she got mad at me for that, I understand, it was not responsible from my side, so I absolutely agreed with her when she told me she decided to see me that one time because it was my first visit but she won't if I'm late again.But, she obviously thought that wasn't enough so she gave me the WORST medical attention I ever received. First of all, she didn't introduced herself when she came in, so I was explaining something to this lady who I didn't know who she was, if it was the nurse, the doctor or who?? Not to mention she barely answered my questions, in fact I was answering them myself, so all she was saying was yes and no, not explanation whatsoever. She prescribed a cream for me and just told me the name of it (as if it was easy to remember anyway), so I had to ask her to write a prescription for me. What kind of professional does that?? As if that wasn't enough, a few days after the appointment I received a bill, so she wanted to charge me more that my deductible was. Luckily, my insurance solved the problem with her. Terrible and very very unprofessional!!!!! I highly recommend: DON'T GO THERE, I chose her only because it was the closest one who accepted my insurance, but it would have been worthy any drive, no matter how far it was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Parish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marie-Louise Johnson

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Stein

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Kircher

19 years experience

4.3 of 5