Dr. Wendy Rosen MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Zero empathy. Closes eyes as I was speaking, then head bobs. Bored or was falling asleep? Seems to dislike her career...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
I got really help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rosen by my LMHC. Fixed the problem great job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Takes time to get to know her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Rosen for some time now. I see her mostly for medication refills. She has changed my meds several times over the years and I think in this regard she is excellent. When I have had a problem she has made time to see me. Her therapy sessions are difficult as this is not her strong suit. I will continue to see Dr. Rosen for meds and advice about meds, but not for therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is very thoughtful, helpful, and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Nightmare doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her in 2005 - 2006. She over medicated me - very free with the prescription pad. She seemed bored talking with me and concerned only with her comfort and making money. I weaned myself off the medications because of all of the side effects and was normal again. When I had a episode in 2008 I went to see another psychiatrist who said her notes were unreadable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Horribly inattentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing her after cognitive decline and memory issues following a major illness. She suggested I take fish oil. She also had to reschedule 1 of my appointments b/c she "forgot to write me in" to her schedule. Unprofessional and totally unhelpful. Did not have much to say and at times seemed downright bored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
she's great
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have known her for 2 years -- she is a wonderful caring doctor. remember some patients come in thinking they know what medications they want to start + she may suggest other treatment so this could be a disgruntled pt.who gives her a poor rating.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosen is a very good doctor. She is flexible with her appointments and often will squeeze a patient in the same day if need be. She follows up with her patients at their next appointment to ensure they are following her treatment plan for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Rosen was one of the worst things I have ever done. I went to her in obvious distress, incapacitated by depression and the 'good' Dr. said: 'You should consider getting a dog.' Awful bedside manner, awful assesssment, awful woman. Don't go to her.

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Attitude
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently a patient and am looking for another psychiatrist. This person exhibits little to no compassion and is totally about herself and not her patient. I would NOT reoccment this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 4th, 2011
OK, BUT: No sense of humor & don't ask questions
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Rosen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.