Dr. Wendy Soto MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hamilton, OH

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Scared for her patients. She needs help.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment with Dr. Soto was the easy part. Receiving care from an obviously impaired doctor was the frightening part. Her office was disorganized and the staff did not know what they were doing. Dr. Soto fell asleep while talking to me and also when typing on her computer. I felt she was impaired with drugs or alcohol based on her behavior. As she was about to leave the room I asked her what was the name of the medication she prescribed to me and she looked at me confused, then said she was the doctor and left the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
also confused
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always liked Dr Soto however she sometimes is arrogant and doesn't always listen. She has a new girl in the office that is awful and has many staff changes but I was there 2 weeks ago and she also fell asleep. I didn't think anything about it until I saw these reviews. would like to know what's going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I have seen such a decline in Dr. Soto. When I first began seeing her she was really good. But in the last couple of years she has went down hill. I went to my appointment and she literally fell asleep not once, not twice, not even three times but four different times during my visit. The third time I asked her if she was alright and she seriously said "Oh, i'm sorry, i haven't slept for two days". I thought I was there to get help for my health issues but left feeling very upset and unconfident in her ability to care for me and my family anymore. Very unprofessional. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
COMPLETELY DISSATISFIED !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Staff constantly changing, poor care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff calls repeatedly to change or move up appointment times. Poor phone ediquette. Medical assistant is unqualified, doesn't know how to take a correct tempature. Doctor has poor bedside manner and doesn't listen to patient concerns. Staff says that Rx's are called in when in fact the pharmacy has no record. Doesn't review/give test results to patient in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would referr her to anyone. She was not only great with my kids but also with me and my husband. Her staff is so nice and caring. I loved having her as our family doctor. The only reason we left was because we moved out of state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my daughter had been seeing Dr. Soto for about ten months we recieved a letter from our insurance saying that Dr. Soto was no longer part of their network. When I talked to Dr. Soto's office, I was assured that while thier larger corporation was no longer accepting Humana their office still would since a lot of patients used it. I double checked this at the next check up and was assured I would only have to pay the copay. After three office visits we recieve a bill for $187. I immediatly found a new doctor and began calling to find out what was going on. It took forever to get a call back. Finally after six months they agreed to reduce the bill by $87. I still had to pay $100 for their mistake. I am not happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
A doctor that listens!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Soto is wonderful, she is knowledge able and really cares. I am finally getting better under her care and developing a much better understanding of my health issues. I feel like she really listens to me and I never feel rushed through. I have so much confidence in her that I now take my children to her too. They do not over book so you aren't waiting and waiting and waiting. I give her five stars!!

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Soto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamilton, OH.