Dr. Wendy Spangler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Spangler did two surgeries on me one in 2010 and another in 2012. I have had no problems since my operations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Very Good treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spangler performed an ASDF at Midwest Surgical Hospital. I had initially seen multiple providers so I knew going to her would probably end up in surgery as I had done the PT and Steroid Injections. On the initial appointment she did a thorough exam and was concerned my MRI didn't show what my symptoms were showing. She ordered additional xrays which determined I had progressed to the point of needing surgery. The day of the surgery she came in and explained what she was doing again and put me at ease. The staff at Midwest Surgical Hospital is awesome! She stopped by later that day to check up on me (after the anesthesia had worn off) and ensured if I needed anything after I left to call her office. I spent the night and she came in the next morning early to check on me and discharge me. She reiterated my limitations and stressed to call her if there were any problems. Minimal post operative issues and I'm post surgery a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spangler was kind and curtious to me and my husband. She understood my pain and I received care within a week she did my surgery. After surgery care was important to her too. All my calls were answred right away. I would recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
not the king of beside manor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience with a physician I have ever had. Do not use her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Microdiscectomy was like a walk in the park for Dr. Spangler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my wife to see Dr Spangler for a second opinion. She suggested and ordered some back injections and therapy for my wife before we would go the route of surgery (which was the first opinion we received). The injections did wonders and surgery was avoided. I just want to thank her for helping my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Excellent doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Resolved my ongoing back problems when no one else would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went her office in extreme pain. I arrived 45 minutes early as I was a new patient and I knew I would have paperwork to fill out. Only to find out there was a mix up with my appointment time. It was actually 3 hours later than I was told. I understand things happen. Not Dr Spanglers fault but the office staff besides the kind receptionist were very rude and not compassionate. Once I saw Dr Spanglers PA (after being there for 5 hours) she ran through the pre testing with me. She was very kind and compassionate. She was also very through. She left and said Dr Spangler would be in. Dr Spangler then came in introduced herself. Told me there was nothing they could do for me, said I needed to see a pain Dr and have some X-rays then said it was nice to meet me and walked out. I stopped her by asking a question about my medication. She turned around and said just keep taking what you are taking. Without even asking any questions. She then left. I waited another 30 minutes for the nurse to set up my X-rays and give me My MRI disc back. I left and had my X-rays done elsewhere as I refused to wait any longer. As for Dr Spanglers competency as a surgeon or a Dr I am unsure, as I spent very little time with her. I assume she is a good dr however her bedside manner was awful. Her staff (besides her PA) were awful as well. I brought my concerns to the office manager and she offered me a $10 gift card to Panara. Thanks but that is not a solution to the poorly ran office. I recommend if you chose to see Dr Spangler do not be surprised if the staff is rude, And Dr Spangler herself is rude. however as I said she may very we'll be a great Doctor in terms of pure medicine, if you get a chance to see her long enough to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Competent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Resolved spinal stenosis by fusing three discs. Surgery and recovery went as planned. A competent surgeon whom I referred my son to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Jeff S.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2009
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sprangler is a wonderful Doctor. She does care about her patients. Dr Sprangler will take time to answer your questions. I didn't find her bed side manner cold. She talked to me in the hospital. If I had to have spinal surgery again, I would go back to Dr Sprangler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Not a very caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Spangler did not want to acknowledge severe pain I had after 1st surgery failed. She is quite educated but very cold and methodical. I wouldn't have minded if surgery would have been successful. You can make your own judgement on her but I want a doctor who will listen to what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Spangler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Long

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Lodhia

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guy Music

10 years experience

3.7 of 5