Dr. Wendy Wong MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is Fabulous. She has a positive, fun demeanor and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Great Doctor..Questionable Front Desk Staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Wong has great manners and is great with resolving my issues. Although the appointments can be rushed, she listens well. Her front office staff seems to be less knowledgeable about HIPAA rights. It seems as my privacy rights are violated every time I go there. I have to tell the entire front office about my illnesses when I walk in. Also, they update patient information electronically and you have to provide personal information so that the entire office hears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Practical, focused, and attentive
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been using Dr. Wong as our primary care physician since the inception of her practice in Silver Spring. Dr. Wong listens. She asks specific and varied questions in order to obtain a clear diagnosis. She is also very clear about her role as a Family Practitioner. When a specialist is warranted, she provides an immediate referral. Dr. Wong has a great 'bedside manner' and qiuickly puts me at ease with her engaging smile and sense of humor. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Would not go to anyone else
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor I've been to in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
I am a Doctor's son
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
and have been around many Doctors for many years. She is young,interested, aggressive, thorough, enthusiastic and this combination may not work for someone looking for a grey haired Marcus Welby MD and hand-holding. She has a busy office and staff can be brusque unintentionally at times.I keep up with my ailments and medicine and she answers questions without hesitation, indicating to me that she keeps current in her fields. A good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had been treated by Dr. Wong yesterday, a five minute interview. My daughter complained of very sore throat. Dr. Wong looked at it and said "It looks ok." No throat culture and the throat is still very sore today. I called the office today to ask for a stronger cough syrup and was treated very unprofessionly. My daughter had called earlier and asked for the same and was told "Tough it out until Monday. If you still are not better, call again on Monday." This is not Florence Nightingale working in this office! My daughter was so disgusted after yesterday's visit, she is looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician would be the last one I would go to for any medical problem. Her misdiagnosis resulted in extensive pain and suffering for both me and my family. Her staff are incompetent and unprofessional, only a doctor who had no regard for their patients would continue to employ such a persons.

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.