ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendy Ziecheck Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendy Ziecheck?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Dr. Ziecheck is the best. She saved my life!

Very attentive to detail

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Patient of Dr. Ziecheck for many years

Dr Ziecheck is terrific. She's concerned, attentive, listens carefully, treats the whole person by understanding her patients' lifestyle and home-life. She's up on the latest development and meds, she always explains any prescription or procedure in full detail. She cares about her patients and always follows up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

CRACKERJACK DIAGNOSTITIAN

DR ZIECHECK IS RARE AMONG PHYSICIANS, SHE IS BRILLIANT AND MODEST. DOWN TO EARTH, NEVER RIGID, EXAMINES AND OFFERS OPTIONS. HER SENSITIVITY AND SKILLS ARE REMARKABLE. SHE TAKES TIME, LISTENS, IS THOROUGH AND HAS BEEN MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN SINCE SHE BEGAN HER CAREER. RECOMMENDED HIGHLY BY DR MARVIN SINKOFF WHO CHOSE CAREFULLY AND WELL WHEN HE WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO PRACTICE., HE LEFT ME IN HER VERY CAPABLE HANDS. I AM FORTUNATE TO HAVE BEEN GIFTED WITH SOMEONE I CAN DEPEND ON ALWAYS. DR. ZIECHECK DOES NOT WEAR HER BRILLIANCE ON HER SLEEVE. NEVER PATRONIZING OR CONDESCENDING, ONE MORE TRAIT THAT SETS HER APART. SHE IS FAIR IN EVERY SENSE OF THE WORD. HER CHARACTER IS STELLAR AND IT IS REFLECTED IN HER EXCELLENT STAFF WHO REMAINS YEAR IN AND OUT. YOU WILL FIND EACH MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST THOROUGH, PATIENT, AND RECEPTIVE TO YOUR NEEDS. MY ADMIRATION AND RESPECT HAS GROWN OVER TIME, CANNOT RECOMMEND HER MORE HIGHLY.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Best Doctor and staff in NYC

I do not know what S in MIdtown is talking about. Dr. Ziecheck saved my life when no other doctor could. She is very very educated on women's issues and nutrition. She is bright, intelligent and informative. She took a few hours with me and not once made me feel rushed. All my questions were answered and I received my blood tests results within a few hours of seeing her. How can you put a price on that kind of care. Her staff was very pleasant and helpful. Her office manager - ( I think her name is Katie) was wonderful to me. She assisted with getting some appointments for me and even called me to see how I was feeling, as did Dr. Ziecheck. This is a FIVE STAR OFFICE TO SAY THE LEAST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Best MD and Office

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Really the BEST

Saved my life as she diagnosed my Cancer of the lungs properly when other highly rated Doctors missed it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

She's great and thorough.

Dr. Ziecheck, Is a wonderful doctor and very careful. She doesn't take chances. She is funny and delightful, serious and wise.She is very empathetic and listens. My husband who is not great about going to the doctor follows her advice and is happy to go see her. I recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Dr Ziecheck is #1

Dr Wendy Ziecheck has managed the health care of my family and took care of me during a serious health crisis. She has diagnosed illnesses other doctors have not been able to identify. She diagnosed my husband's chicken pox over the phone when he came home from a business trip late one night and we got to a pharmacy for drugs that stopped the illness in its tracks. She is brilliant and caring, and always returns phone calls. She is prompt with appointments and follows up with patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Excellent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

she was wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendy Ziecheck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marc Spero

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Costandinos Hanjis

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    11