Dr. Wendy Ziecheck MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Dr. Ziecheck is the best. She saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive to detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Patient of Dr. Ziecheck for many years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ziecheck is terrific. She's concerned, attentive, listens carefully, treats the whole person by understanding her patients' lifestyle and home-life. She's up on the latest development and meds, she always explains any prescription or procedure in full detail. She cares about her patients and always follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
CRACKERJACK DIAGNOSTITIAN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ZIECHECK IS RARE AMONG PHYSICIANS, SHE IS BRILLIANT AND MODEST. DOWN TO EARTH, NEVER RIGID, EXAMINES AND OFFERS OPTIONS. HER SENSITIVITY AND SKILLS ARE REMARKABLE. SHE TAKES TIME, LISTENS, IS THOROUGH AND HAS BEEN MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN SINCE SHE BEGAN HER CAREER. RECOMMENDED HIGHLY BY DR MARVIN SINKOFF WHO CHOSE CAREFULLY AND WELL WHEN HE WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO PRACTICE., HE LEFT ME IN HER VERY CAPABLE HANDS. I AM FORTUNATE TO HAVE BEEN GIFTED WITH SOMEONE I CAN DEPEND ON ALWAYS. DR. ZIECHECK DOES NOT WEAR HER BRILLIANCE ON HER SLEEVE. NEVER PATRONIZING OR CONDESCENDING, ONE MORE TRAIT THAT SETS HER APART. SHE IS FAIR IN EVERY SENSE OF THE WORD. HER CHARACTER IS STELLAR AND IT IS REFLECTED IN HER EXCELLENT STAFF WHO REMAINS YEAR IN AND OUT. YOU WILL FIND EACH MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST THOROUGH, PATIENT, AND RECEPTIVE TO YOUR NEEDS. MY ADMIRATION AND RESPECT HAS GROWN OVER TIME, CANNOT RECOMMEND HER MORE HIGHLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Best Doctor and staff in NYC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not know what S in MIdtown is talking about. Dr. Ziecheck saved my life when no other doctor could. She is very very educated on women's issues and nutrition. She is bright, intelligent and informative. She took a few hours with me and not once made me feel rushed. All my questions were answered and I received my blood tests results within a few hours of seeing her. How can you put a price on that kind of care. Her staff was very pleasant and helpful. Her office manager - ( I think her name is Katie) was wonderful to me. She assisted with getting some appointments for me and even called me to see how I was feeling, as did Dr. Ziecheck. This is a FIVE STAR OFFICE TO SAY THE LEAST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best MD and Office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Really the BEST
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life as she diagnosed my Cancer of the lungs properly when other highly rated Doctors missed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
She's great and thorough.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ziecheck, Is a wonderful doctor and very careful. She doesn't take chances. She is funny and delightful, serious and wise.She is very empathetic and listens. My husband who is not great about going to the doctor follows her advice and is happy to go see her. I recommend her to everyone!

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Dr Ziecheck is #1
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wendy Ziecheck has managed the health care of my family and took care of me during a serious health crisis. She has diagnosed illnesses other doctors have not been able to identify. She diagnosed my husband's chicken pox over the phone when he came home from a business trip late one night and we got to a pharmacy for drugs that stopped the illness in its tracks. She is brilliant and caring, and always returns phone calls. She is prompt with appointments and follows up with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she was wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Ziecheck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.