Dr. Wenhui Jin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

93 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Highly Recommend Dr. Jin
Professional, humble, funny, straightforward. Love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jin is wonderful! Been her patient for 15 years. She delivered both my healthy baby girls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Not best experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not looking forward to being seen by Dr. Jin, but I"m patient and like to give people a try. From the first visit, my husband didn't like the fact that she didn't introduce herself. She didn't explain anything and walked right out without saying the visit is over. By the third visit I was done. She was in heard the baby's heartbeat told me to start looking into birthing classes and was pretty much done. Told me all my exams and sonograms were negative (normal) and thats it. I had to ask her to further explain about my personal vitamin levels and had to make sure I asked my questions. Before I was done asking questions she had turned off the computer monitor and shook her hand and head as if saying thats all normal and fine after informing her that my feet and legs were swelling. She quickly left the room and my husband and I looked at each other wondering if she was coming back and if that was the end of our visit. The least she could have done is said its normal and said goodbye, so we know the visit is over. Sorry but not for me. I'd like to switch to another doctor in practice and now I can't. If you are looking into this practice choose another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Highly Recommend Dr. Jin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jin was not my OB/GYN but was the doctor on call the night I delivered. After having complicated labor, Dr. Jin delivered my daughter by c section. My husband and I trusted her completely and felt that she was very thorough and explained everything to us both pre and post labor. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
horrible doctor, terrible experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend her to an enemy. Careless to say the least.....Misdiagnosed me and I'm suffering horrible health due to her carelessness. If I could give a negative star I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Incredible
Dr. Jin delivered my daughter and it was a remarkable experience. She was funny, fast and so efficient. Her demeanor put me at ease and she helped ensure that I delivered my daughter as quickly and safely as possible. A real gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Just a Number, Not a Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Jin from my regular OBGYN who is out of network for the birth of my daughter. Dr. Jin was mostly timely for my appointments and pleasant and reassuring during each visit, but she spent as little time as possible in the room. She seems to have mastered the "stand there long enough so you think you have time to ask a question" without actually broaching any topics with you. If you are looking for a no-nonsense physician who assumes you will have all the information you need from your own internet research, and you want a pass in to delivering at Cornell, Dr. Jin may be for you. I was appalled to not receive a visit or even a phone call from her after my delivery (which was done by another practice physician), and absolutely NO follow up. For a time when medicine is trying to earn back is reputation by showing providers care and are useful more than internet research, Dr. Jin is not helping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Best OBGYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jin is the best OBGYN. She is caring and makes you feel at ease. She is very knowledgeable and the kindest person you will meet. I recommend her to all of my loved ones and they all agree with me. Love love love her!

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dr I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Maybe not being patient to all Ethnicity
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read all the reviews and they all said she was very patient, willing to listen and explain. However, I don't feel the same way. She rushed out every time when I saw her. I had to try to memorize all the questions before hand and was always under the pressure that she would leave without my finishing my questions. The average time she spent with me on every appointment was less than 3 minutes. I am not exaggerating here, literately less than 3 minutes. She never told me anything about how my baby grew or what to expect during each month or what I should pay attention to. When she told me to take a shot, she didn't even tell me what the shot is for. And I had to ask the nurse later on. I hope the different treatment I am getting than anyone else is not because I am not a Caucasian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jin. She took me on when I had to switch OBs, and I cannot say enough about her excellent care, including her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Dr. Jin is exceptional. She is one of those rare finds-- outstanding doctor and empathetic. I feel so lucky she is my ob
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wenhui Jin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.