Dr. Werner Brooks MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hendersonville, NC

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brooks has performed a hip replacement on me. My husband had a shoulder and knee replacement by Dr Brooks. His work was exceptional. His bedside manner wonderful. His staff very attentive to our needs. We would and have highly recommended him to anyone who would listen. We anticipate at least one more surgery each. We even put off a move out of state so we wouldn't lose him as our doctor. Thank you Dr Brooks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Rudest staff anywhere. The person who answers the phone has got to be nasty to everyone that calls. I like DR Brooks but his staff sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Dr Brooks
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brooks is an exceptional wonderful Doctor.. I wouldn't trust anyone else in his field.. His bedside manners are great and his office staff is nice. Never had a problem with them... I have been seeing Dr Brooks for about 8 years on and off for the different treatment and surgeries.. Yes he does over book and doesn't spend a lot of time with you but he is right to the point and accurate in his findings.. I just make sure that I don't have anything else planned for that day when I go and see him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
High opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very high opinion of Dr. W. Brooks. He has a great bedside manner and is very personable! I would recommend very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
T.Clubb
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
An extremely talented and skillful Doctor. I have total confidence in his diagnosis and Surgery. My only complaint is that his schedule is always overbooked and wait is terribly long. There is one lady at the front desk that treats me with disrespect. Every time I go there she is always rude to me. My case was a workman's comp case and I was at the mercy of my employer to cover payment but she always treated me badly. I never want to go back there because of her rudeness but I know I have to. Dr. Brooks always seems rushed when I am there to discuss the problems and pain. I guess this is the overbooking that keeps him from spending enough time with patients. I am in constant pain now and nowhere to turn to now. I would recommend Dr. Brooks but not his way of Follow-up service. Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially went to see Dr. Brooks for a second opinion regarding bilateral total knee replacement. I had concerns regarding the treatment plan of my original surgeon. Dr. Brooks diagnosis and treatment options were 100% in agreement with the research I conducted. He spent time with me explaining my procedures and was extremely concerned about me having a successful outcome. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely talented and skillful surgeon. I have total confidence in his diagnosis and treatment. My only complaint is that his schedule is always overbooked, and by the time I get in to see him (usually 30 minutes or more after scheduled appointment), I'm often late for another appointment or work, so I don't ask questions that I normally would regarding my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Over a two hour wait. They consistently over book every appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Brooks is excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In 2004 when I was 54, Dr. Brooks repaired my very badly damaged left shoulder. He also fixed another surgeon's error, a whipstitched rotator cuff that he had suspected and went looking for. My shoulder works perfectly and is painfree now, in 2009. I can't say enough good about Dr. Brooks. Very professional, confidence-inspiring presence. Nice guy, conversational, compassionate and reassuring. Makes certain the patient is comfortable about every concern. Judging by how my shoulder felt after surgery, very skillful and gentle during surgery. Dr. Brooks is a first-rate orthopaedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2008
Best for Total Knee Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brooks lets nothing interfere with the care and treatment of his patients. His surgical skills are top of the line and he goes the extra mile to actually show empathy toward his patients which, in this day and age, is somewhat of a lost art! Would reccomend him to everyone and have.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Werner Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.