The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Werther Marciales Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Werther Marciales?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

dr. marciales is well personally and professionally I would him he is an awesome person....held my hand when my mom went through a bad strom...dr. marciales you are the best

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

long time patient

I love Dr. Marciales! I've been his patient for 15+ yrs. His diagnosis has literally saved my life more than once, and I will not go to anyone else for anything. My entire family sees him. His staff is courteous, and everyone is very helpful. If your looking for a caring doctor with skills and experience, Dr. Marciales is this, and much more.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

I was somewhat agitated over the long wait in the waiting room, However, this physician spent alot of time going over my medical history,medications in conjunction with my complaints/symptoms. He addressed each issue and didn't ignore anything I said. I was impressed when he specifically asked whether I wanted a small benign cyst on my scalp removed. Every physician I had been too before ignored the cyst."It isn't anything to worry about," the others would say. He also noticed that I had essential tremor, which other physicians brushed over as well. He informed me that he could put me on a very low dose of an anti-seizure medication, which would alleviate the tremor. In summary, it was my first visit and I am extremely impressed. Dr. Marciales made me feel like what I cared about...He cared about. (I can understand why the wait was so long. He spends alot of quality time with each individual).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

very self centered

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

During 3 visits had to complain to receptionist that we had waited for 2-3 hours. It is understandale that you have to wait to see the doctor. The 2nd and 3rd time we felt like leaving but after having waited so long decided to stay. Unless the doctor has an emergency, it is unexcusable that a patient must wait this long to see a doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Excellent doctor for my 98 year old father

When my dad entered assisted living, Dr. Marciales became his primary physician. Our family is extremely pleased with the tremendous amount of time he took to interview, examine and diagnose my father's issues. Very personable and very effective.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

great doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Werther Marciales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. James Harper Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Steven Mamus

    Dr. Steven Mamus

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    37
  • Dr. Rick Szumlas

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    25