Dr. Wes Powell MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best md I have ever went to from my bi pass surgery to 3 days later going in for emergency intestinal blockage he saved my life,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant Bedside Manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell literally saved my daughter's life. After several surgeons trying to figure out what to do, Dr. Powell knew immediately how to operate with perfect results. I cannot say enough about how great, knowledgeable and experienced he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was extremely rude, unkind, and very short on patience. Dr Powell was nice, but very busy. If you want a more personal relationship with a Dr where he spends time with you and your concerns, I would not suggest this one. This is more of a get em in & get em out as quickly as possible type of place. When I first went there before my surgery he was nice, but post surgery, he is too busy most of the time. And if you have a concern after your surgery, and need to talk to the Dr, good luck getting him on the phone. Left over 5 messages in a week, and still didn't get a call back. Office staff said he was just too busy to call back, and suggested if I had a question, to make an appointment, and come in. However the Dr is only there two days a week, so it's difficult to get an appointment, and once you do get in, the wait is horrible. Well over an hour. Once finally in the room, and Dr Powell finally gets in the room, it was hard to communicate, I felt very rushed, like I had to speak quickly because there were many people waiting after me. This Dr is just far too busy, seems to just spread himself too thin, and doesn't have the time to spend with patients post-surgery. Don't get me wrong, he did my surgery, and it was done just fine. The whole office is just lacking in their bedside manner. It's more of like a fast-food joint. "get em in & out fast, and serve as many as possible"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Best Dr. I ever gone to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Powell in 2001 when I went to him for my gastric bypass. He is a very caring person, and you know he cares about you. However, they need to do more patient follow up after 2 to 10 years to see how we are all doing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
doi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
i just want to thank dr powell for saving my life in 1998 my name is darryl johnson djohnson2278@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wes Powell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.