The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wes Powell Is this you?
  • 18
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wes Powell?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Best md I have ever went to from my bi pass surgery to 3 days later going in for emergency intestinal blockage he saved my life,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Excellant Bedside Manor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

AWESOME DOCTOR!

Dr. Powell literally saved my daughter's life. After several surgeons trying to figure out what to do, Dr. Powell knew immediately how to operate with perfect results. I cannot say enough about how great, knowledgeable and experienced he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Office staff was extremely rude, unkind, and very short on patience. Dr Powell was nice, but very busy. If you want a more personal relationship with a Dr where he spends time with you and your concerns, I would not suggest this one. This is more of a get em in & get em out as quickly as possible type of place. When I first went there before my surgery he was nice, but post surgery, he is too busy most of the time. And if you have a concern after your surgery, and need to talk to the Dr, good luck getting him on the phone. Left over 5 messages in a week, and still didn't get a call back. Office staff said he was just too busy to call back, and suggested if I had a question, to make an appointment, and come in. However the Dr is only there two days a week, so it's difficult to get an appointment, and once you do get in, the wait is horrible. Well over an hour. Once finally in the room, and Dr Powell finally gets in the room, it was hard to communicate, I felt very rushed, like I had to speak quickly because there were many people waiting after me. This Dr is just far too busy, seems to just spread himself too thin, and doesn't have the time to spend with patients post-surgery. Don't get me wrong, he did my surgery, and it was done just fine. The whole office is just lacking in their bedside manner. It's more of like a fast-food joint. "get em in & out fast, and serve as many as possible"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Best Dr. I ever gone to

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

I first met Dr. Powell in 2001 when I went to him for my gastric bypass. He is a very caring person, and you know he cares about you. However, they need to do more patient follow up after 2 to 10 years to see how we are all doing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

doi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

i just want to thank dr powell for saving my life in 1998 my name is darryl johnson djohnson2278@yahoo.com

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wes Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. David Lourie

    General Surgery

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. David Martin

    Dr. David Martin

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (38)
  • Dr. Max Lehfeldt

    Dr. Max Lehfeldt

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Pasadena, CA 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    16