Dr. Wesley Hsu MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove 6 hours to see this acclaimed physician. I felt he totally discounted me. He reiterated several times that he could only help me with big scoliosis surgery. His physical exam was minimal. I would not recommend him. I feel the trip was a total waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Nice people but......
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drove several hours, never got to see Dr. Saw nurse....waited a week with no call. emailed and called several times and 9 days later the nurse said we cant help you and referred me to another physician. When you are paying to see a Dr. you should at least get to talk to him. I must not be that important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Gave me a 2nd chance at life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in intense pain for 38 years... He said he thought he could get me out of it or greatly reduce it ...HE DID !!!! I thank God for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu is a top notch surgeon with such a reassuring confidence about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu is a truly gifted surgeon and a wonderful nice person. He saved my son's life and will be operating on me soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff!

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
He Changed My Life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered severe pain for many years and had been told there was nothing that could be done for me several years ago ... I saw Dr. Hsu and after seeing my MRI he said ,"I can fix this" ...and that he did. I feel the best I have felt in 25 years or more. I couldn't walk over a couple a hundred yards without bringing tears to my eyes ... less than 8 weeks after the surgery i had built up to walking just over 5 miles - NO PAIN! His whole staff treated me like family and I am forever grateful!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Understanding, Compassionate
I have never had such a comfortable visit. I have been seen 3 times. 2 of the visits with Tabitha Hollins. I have serious back problems. She is VERY PROFESSIONAL, WELL TRAINED, KNOWLEDGEABLE, EXPLAINS AND GIVES YOU VISUALS. Told me in terms I could understand. Took her time with me. Most COMPASSIONATE professional I have seen since the problems started. The entire staff were also as competent. Dr. Hsu is also a very competent Doctor. Many Doctors and practices could and should learn how to have " The bedside manner". exhibited every time I have been. I could be facing a long dangerous and painful surgery. I would trust no one else.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Straight up!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is personable and genuine. He tells it like it is! Very knowledgable and answered all questions and took is time with me. I would recommend him to anyone. Kinda easy on the eyes also ladies! LOL On the downside there was no follow up as we have to make a serious decision regarding a very serious surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Thankful for Dr. Hsu!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a degenerated cervical spine that I was told was inoperable by two other surgeons. I began to lose feeling in my arms and couldn't use my hand to hold things. It has been three months since my surgery, and I can use my hand again! The feeling in my hand is coming back too, although I was told it can take a while before I know how much will come back! So thankful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Very good bedside manner, Interested in in helping understand procedures and recovery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was concerned about my surgery and Dr. Hsu spent enought time to explain procedure and what to expect. My surgery was very successful. my recovery was not at all like everyone said it would be that had gone through the C5-C6 Disc removal. Dr Hsu is one of the most understanding and down to earth doctor's I have ever met and believe me I have met alot of doctors and surgen's. I would recommend Dr Hsu to anyone that needed his services.Fell free to pass this on to him.Michael Biggs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wesley Hsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.