Dr. Wesley Johnson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Five stars but now I need 2 find him!! Where did he go???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best doctor I have ever had I trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Five Stars for this surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two different surgeries I rate Dr. Johnson and his entire Staff five stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson treated my son and was fantastic! I was originally referred to him from a friend you had a neck injury and credits Dr. Johnson for being able to walk after the injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had total knee replacement and 8 weeks ago and feel wonderful! I love Dr. Wesley Johnson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Highly recommend!! Doesn't mince words--identifies the problem, the advantages/disadvantages of possible solutions, lets the patient decide.Only negative is the wait time--sometimes an hour or more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
IF U ARE LOOKING FOR DOCTOR WIFE THIS IS YOUR GUY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing the doc for my hip .i quickly found that if i had any problems with his person answeing the phone the doc was ready to stop seeing me as a patent.i learned that the person answering the phone was his wife and no matter what if she did not like any thing about you the doc world not see you if she did not approve. i was able to get by her for the moment and have my sugrey.when i ran into a problem with my painmed and ask for a few to get me by till my regular doctor came back into town(remember i had jusr hda my hip replaced) i was lied to by his wife and when i told them i did not want what was offered because it would cause me problems with my insurence his wife called my regular doctor and filled him full of lies about me. if you are looking for a no noncence doctor just want to have your sugrey with no problems form his wife you should look some else where
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
The lease caring person, let alone dr. I have ever met
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The hospital told us to see him as a follow up, and he was right in my face demanding me to tell him the name of the hospital staff that told us to do so. Bad back and leg problems, doesn't seem crazy to consult a orthopedic dr., even to me. I couldn't tell whether he thought I was making it up, but then he started ranting about how the hospital staff pushing patients out and sends them to him. He was visibly uninterested and did not explain to us about spinal stenosis. I was almost in tears and so confused, never seen any dr. go on like that, and not even care what we were there for. He didn't even acknowledge my mother, who was the one suffering. and I couldn't even ask a question. He was too busy just jabbering about things we weren't even interested in. I should be sending him a bill! He totally bullied myself and my mother, and after reading other reviews on line at other websites, I can see he is one of the worse orthopedic drs. in our town. I should've read them earlier and gone to see Dr. Graham with my Mom. We weren't looking for someone to perform miracles, only wanted to understand what the problem was. And he did nothing to help us there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2008
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Johnson did my back surgery 7 yrs ago and has done 2 total knee replacements and rotator cuff surgery for my husband over the past 7 yrs. He is VERY good, but does not take to whining. I find myself following directions carefully and I feel tougher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wesley Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Bonnie Fraser

15 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Ashman

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Vater

22 years experience

3.5 of 5