ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wesley Kai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wesley Kai?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr. Kai does not have the best bedside manner, for him it is all business. I have been with him since 2007 and he has done so well in diagnosing my symptoms and keeping me in my best health. Hard to get an appointment sometimes because the front desk is constantly busy, but Dr. Kai's assistants cannot be beat.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kahala resideknt

Posted on July 16th, 2011

This guy is a joke. It was like he was off in another world. I will never make another appointment with this man. I hope his competence is not a reflection of Straub.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligent Physician

Posted on November 16th, 2009

Dr. Wesley Kai of Straub Hospital should not be practicing medicine. He is extremely negligent in diagnosing a medical problem. It's as if he is merely going through the motions. He is a hazard to the patient. I used to have such great respect for Straub Hospital, but after being treated by Dr. Kai, I no longer trust Straub to treat me or my family.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

Very poor attention to details. I have corrected him on a number of occasions. He never remembers me or the details of my file. Simply does not do his homework before seeing a patient and always seems rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wesley Kai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.