ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wesley Merritt Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wesley Merritt?


49 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Merritt has always been kind and extremely helpful in knowing which is the best way to manage my pain. His staff have always been kind and considerate. The compassion he and his staff show makes it easier for me to continue to use him as my doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Great Dr

I have been a patient of Dr Merritt for at least six years. He is a wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr. Merritt is an arrogant temperamental Foctor whose staff lies to him

His staff if insanely incompetent. Leather than admit their mistakes (even when proof is provided that is undeniable) the will NOT acknowledge it. They hide their mistakes and punish patients who point them out. They even LIE to Dr. Merritt to pre-entirely make him so mad he will literally throw patients out of his office. BECAUSE of total lies his staff tells him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Worst experience with a Dr. in my life. He was arrogant, rude and refused to listen. He refused to review the MRI/X rays from the back Dr. who referred me to him for a back injection. He insisted I had a hip problem not a back problem but was fine with scheduling me to receive a back injection! His attitude and manner were horrible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Patient

I have been visiting Dr. Merritt for 9 yrs now. In the beginning of us getting to know each other as Dr. & Patient; I found him to be very kind and courteous. I highly recommend him to anyone. He shows Excellence in my care. I've only had to speak with him once regarding the time he spent with him seeing how I come from OKC, OK to ALLEN TX for my appts & I have been for almost 5yrs. He now takes his time with me to truly understand my problems & needs. He is extremely nice and easy to talk to. I was already diagnosed before recommended by his colleague. He knows the exact treatments that are right for me. I couldn't be happier. HE ALONG WITH DR. HANKS ARE MY ANGEL ADVOCATES. He's HONEST with you & make sure you are on the right track with taking the correct meds. He even walks me out with a greeted hug when I'm finished. I've never found anything rude about him. Now in the past he & his Colleague's had a couple of rude front end staff but they are no longer there. THE ONLY THING I'D LIKE TO SEE CHANGE IS: "DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER THE OFFICE STAFF WILL CALL YOU & LET YOU KNOW THE OFFICE IS CLOSED & IF YOU ARE COMING FROM ANOTHER STATE HE WOULD MAIL THE SCRIPTS. I KNOW YOU HAVE TO BE SEEN BUT. IT SURE WOULD HELP ME. I CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT GOD'S WEATHER. OVERALL I LOVE DR. WESLEY MERRITT. HE'S THE KINDEST PAIN MGMT DR. IN TEXAS.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Ms.

I have been visiting Dr. Merritt for a little over a year, and in that time I have found him to be a very kind and courteous physician with a firm grasp of his chosen field. I would highly recommend him for the effective management of chronic pain due to injury and/or degenerative disease process. He even had options that fit my very tight budget as a single mom with one still in school.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Excellent patient care!!

I would definitely recommend Dr. Merritt. He takes his time with you to truly understand your problems and needs. He is extremely nice and easy to talk to. His diagnosis and treatment were right on. I couldn't be happier!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

Walks out the door before your finished

Rude Doctor and staff, spends half the appointment back away, with his rear-end out the door. The office closed because of weather and would not do refills over the phone. You had to reschedule your appointment

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Great

I have found Dr. Merrit to be caring and thoughtful. He listens and addresses all my concerns. Have been a patient for almost a year and will not change doctors any time soon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Wonderful doctor and gave me plenty of options regarding my back. My Dad goes to this same office and is seen by the other doctor and is very pleased.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

I'll NEVER go back!

This doctor has no regard for the time of his patients. I took an entire day of of work to ensure that I could be seen by this doctor and after waiting an hour and 15 minutes, I finally got approx. 5 minutes face time with this physician. After today's experience (1/18) I am now looking for a new specialist! I've been seeing this doctor for over a year and have yet to be clearly diagnosed with ANYTHING. Writing prescriptions IS NOT a substitute for medical care!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Found him to be attentive, accurate in his diagnosis and his treatment plan. Stronly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wesley Merritt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.

  • Dr. Deborah Holubec

    Dr. Deborah Holubec

    Anesthesiology

    Allen, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    37
  • Dr. Jerry Holubec

    Anesthesiology

    Allen, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    31
  • Dr. Brent Belvin

    Dr. Brent Belvin

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Allen, TX 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    18