The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wesley Payne Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wesley Payne?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Good doctor with horrible office support

Dr. Payne is the family doctor that anyone would want. He is caring concerned, and very knowledgeable. Making appointments, follow-ups, return calls from his nurse (good luck) and front office attitude needs a lot of work.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Compassion and excellence

Dr. Payne is a very personable man and an excellent doctor. He has been our family doctor for nearly 20 years and has always treated us with great care and respect. His diagnosis and prescribed treatments are spot on every time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2012

ofice care horrible

getting the results to any tests done here is dang near impossible. i was told i would be called in a week, didnt happen. i went in to get results, was told to wait, an hour later i was informed that i would have to call a hotline number, and that was the way all of their test results were given. hotline number still had no information about my results. very displeased with the professionalism of this office

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2012

This doctor has become a victum of Big Medical Business and Big Pharma

He has been our doctor for many years. The level of attention he now gives is far less than just a few years ago. It seems the practice is now owned or controlled by a big medical group. We are just numbers now. The office staff is the definition of BAD. It's a shame our community has lost our once valued doctor to Big Medicine.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2009

he is "dated"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wesley Payne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seymour, TN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Moore Jr

    Family Medicine

    Seymour, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Paul Thompson

    Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Seymour, TN 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Amy Patton

    Family Medicine

    Seymour, TN 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10