Dr. Wesley Thayer MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Lipoma removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer did a good job making me feel comfortable with the prodecure I was having. He gave me step by step information as to what would happen. He was kind and professional in our dealing. I am very pleased with my care/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific experience ,a real pro and wonderful person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Nice Doctor but disappointed with care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted an implant but he recommended a major surgery which turned into a nightmare. I ended up with 4 infections, 2 of which were major. The medicine I was given damaged my kidneys. I ended up in critical care and still do not know why. Information was not given to myself or my family. My blood pressure was extremeIy low but we were not told why. I think I almost died. My revision surgery went well but someone in the operating room stabbed me in my right arm which made most of my forearm bruised. This was during my second surgical visit and I have no clue why they did that but it was extremely painful. The infection medicine was not explained to me before it was given and according to the medical journals I found online, the two infection medicines I was given are well known to cause kidney damage. I do not know who prescribed it. He is a very nice doctor but I feel that my choices were not listened to nor was the surgery explained very well. I am sorry but I would not recommend this doctor. The breast is nowhere near the size requested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery on my hand and almost a years time I still cant use my hand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Excellent Experience and Resultd
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer was very prompt, professional and genuinely concerned with the outcome. He took additional time to ensure I understood the lab results, the recommended procedure and how to care for the area to minimize scarring. I was very pleased with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Thayer to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
I won't be back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as surgery I guess he did fine. He was rushed, it was his way or highway. Staff did not always have me disrobe, he came in jerked my pants down or my dress up, did a rough exam and was gone. Left on vacation immediately after surgery and I had complications that night. On my next visit he brushed them off, although the attending Doctor told me she had discussed problems with him. Last ov I waited over 2 hours with no explanation and saw him abt. 3 seconds. Glad to be finished with this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer is one of the most caring, sincere doctors I have ever met. He cared for my son after a hand injury which resulted in the amputation of two fingers. I can't say enough about him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer is highly recommended by me and my body is my testimony!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Take lots of reading
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would otherwise be indifferent about our visits with this doctor, neither good nor bad but I am compelled to write a comment because of the inexcusable wait. Whenever we had an appointment the wait was 2 hours or more. I am sorry. Doctors are important but MY TIME IS IMPORTANT TO ME AS WELL!!! The waiting area only had one other patient one time the entire time and we still just waited and waited and waited, first in the waiting room, then in the exam room.

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Patient Experience with Dr. Wesley Thayer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the worse experience I ever had. I do not recommend him to anyone.I don't even know how he has a doctor's license and works at Vanderbilt Hospital with such a poor knowledge and poor bad manners. His treatment was awful and with no results but lots of scars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wes did my breast reduction last year. It was an extreme surgery (from a size H to a size B). I couldn't be more happy. He was great to work with, easy to communicate with, allowed me to give my input of shape, size, incision placement, etc. He treated me like I was the consumer and he was working for me, and I love that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Breast reduction
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer helped ease my anxiety about having a breast reduction . I am a 39 year old female. IF you are thiking about this I highly recommend him! He made me feel very comfortable and prepared me for everything. There was no pain and healing has been a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wesley Thayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.