Dr. Weston Welker MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Owens Cross Roads, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly disappointed in the care this doctor provided to my loved one. Waited over 5 hours in ER with bleeding wound for him to do nothing! Really was surprised to see any reviews that complimented his bed side manner or care. There will be no worries of having to deal with him for future injuries because we will not be going back to RMC emergency room. I pray you provide better care to future patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Good and Timely Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received good care at Jacksonville ER in a timely fashion. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Welker and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Very Professional and Prompt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welker and the nursing staff were very professional and prompt with their service. I wish I could deal with kind, caring people like this all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Goes above and beyond the time expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best family physicians I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Great Doc
He was my doctor and a great one too I was very satisfied with him I wish he would get another family practice in Huntsville Al Best Wishes to you Welker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was only scheduled for a 10 min appointment, but Dr Welker took 30 minutes with me when my problems became more than he could evaluate and discuss within that time frame. He personally made phone calls to specialists, and made sure that his staff finalized my future appointments before I left. I don't know what I would have done that day if I couldn't have talked with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
One of worst I've seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not even try to understand my situation. I left with more anxiety than when I got there. After being abused by one doctor I was treated like a dog by this quack too. Rude, chauvinist pig who did not even take the time to listen before he started on his ego maniacal diatribe. No bedside manners or patient consideration whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Dr. Welker is the best family practitioner Huntsville has to offer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welker has been in Huntsville for the last 25 years, and I find him to be on the cutting edge of so many current medical problems. He lectures, does TV educational spots, works with kids, and his staff and patients love him. I don't know what I'd do if he weren't there for my family.

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Weston Welker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owens Cross Roads, AL.