inactive

Whitfield Knapple MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 43.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Long wait but it looks like it was worth it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and did great with my procedure. But I did wait 2 hours over what was expected. Not sure why this was or why its a normal thing for him. But I'm only hours after my procedure but it went well as far as I can tell. Also loved the staff he had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Questionable?
Promptness
Maybe, it would be more accurate to take an average from the 10 "written" reviews below this one to get and idea of this guy's rating...rather than all the "anonymous" ratings above, as you have no idea who anonymous ratings come from(?) One theme seems for certain in many of the written reviews there is a lack of promptness...and by hours sometimes. Yeah, I know I've been a patient that had to wait a long time prior to a procedure too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting for procedure... 2 hour delay. Seems like the norm for this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Changed Rating On My Previous Review!!!
I saw that the overall rating on my original review that i worte awhile ago awhile ago had been "changed" from the over-all score of "3" that I had originally given it to a "4" now. How could that have happened(?); when I never went back and changed it on my own??? Was it upgraded for some reason? At any rate it makes me kind of suspicious. I am getting more and more wary of some of these sites where anonymous ratings can be given "without" a review, as you have no way of knowing "WHO" actually submitted the rating. Hey, it could be a friend or family member of the doctor/healthcare provider who is just trying to help boost ratings to help "promote" business. That is why I am giving a 'rating' of a "1" now, after seeing how my review had been changed from my original rating of "3" to a "4". Yeah, I too had l-o-n-g waits a couple of times!...over an hour and a half! Signed, Suspicious of "some" these ratings
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Unprofessional to make patients and their drivers wait OVER two and a half hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting after 2.5 hours at surgery center for procedure!!!!!!!!!!!! Ridiculous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Be Wary....
Be wary of some of these sites that give awards to health care providers as there can be competition among the providers to get "good" reviews for their own benefits and help boost their business and profits. Some may even prompt patients, friends and family members to help boost their ratings. Been to this practice several times and had long waits many a time. One was prior to a medical procedure too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knapple and his staff were more than helpful with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Agree with Reviewer from May 21st, 2012---there are long waits. Waited over an hour and a half twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
walked out after an hour and a half wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
this is the guy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Knapple recommended to me by a gastro surgical tools sales rep who knows all the GI guys in this region of the country. He said Knapple is the best in the LR area and he was right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No