The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Whitfield Knapple Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Whitfield Knapple?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Whitfield Knapple?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Long wait but it looks like it was worth it

He is an excellent doctor and did great with my procedure. But I did wait 2 hours over what was expected. Not sure why this was or why its a normal thing for him. But I'm only hours after my procedure but it went well as far as I can tell. Also loved the staff he had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Questionable?

Maybe, it would be more accurate to take an average from the 10 "written" reviews below this one to get and idea of this guy's rating...rather than all the "anonymous" ratings above, as you have no idea who anonymous ratings come from(?) One theme seems for certain in many of the written reviews there is a lack of promptness...and by hours sometimes. Yeah, I know I've been a patient that had to wait a long time prior to a procedure too.

Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Still waiting for procedure... 2 hour delay. Seems like the norm for this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Changed Rating On My Previous Review!!!

I saw that the overall rating on my original review that i worte awhile ago awhile ago had been "changed" from the over-all score of "3" that I had originally given it to a "4" now. How could that have happened(?); when I never went back and changed it on my own??? Was it upgraded for some reason? At any rate it makes me kind of suspicious. I am getting more and more wary of some of these sites where anonymous ratings can be given "without" a review, as you have no way of knowing "WHO" actually submitted the rating. Hey, it could be a friend or family member of the doctor/healthcare provider who is just trying to help boost ratings to help "promote" business. That is why I am giving a 'rating' of a "1" now, after seeing how my review had been changed from my original rating of "3" to a "4". Yeah, I too had l-o-n-g waits a couple of times!...over an hour and a half! Signed, Suspicious of "some" these ratings

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Unprofessional to make patients and their drivers wait OVER two and a half hours

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Still waiting after 2.5 hours at surgery center for procedure!!!!!!!!!!!! Ridiculous!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Dr. Knapple and his staff were more than helpful with a great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Agree with Reviewer from May 21st, 2012---there are long waits. Waited over an hour and a half twice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

walked out after an hour and a half wait

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

this is the guy!

I had Dr. Knapple recommended to me by a gastro surgical tools sales rep who knows all the GI guys in this region of the country. He said Knapple is the best in the LR area and he was right!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Whitfield Knapple is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Johnathan Goodwin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    North Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Tom Meziere

    Dr. Tom Meziere

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    North Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Agustin Fernandez

    Dr. Agustin Fernandez

    Hepatology, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    North Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    38