Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 48 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Changed Rating On My Previous Review!!! show details Changed Rating On My Previous Review!!!
Mar 15th, 2015

I saw that the overall rating on my original review that i worte awhile ago awhile ago had been "changed" from the over-all score of "3" that I had originally given it to a "4" now. How could that have happened(?); when I never went back and changed it on my own??? Was it upgraded for some reason? At any rate it makes me kind of suspicious. I am getting more and more wary of some of these sites where anonymous ratings can be given "without" a review, as you have no way of knowing "WHO" actually submitted the rating. Hey, it could be a friend or family member of the doctor/healthcare provider who is just trying to help boost ratings to help "promote" business. That is why I am giving a 'rating' of a "1" now, after seeing how my review had been changed from my original rating of "3" to a "4". Yeah, I too had l-o-n-g waits a couple of times!...over an hour and a half! Signed, Suspicious of "some" these ratings

Mar 10th, 2015

Unprofessional to make patients and their drivers wait OVER two and a half hours

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by patients designated driver on Mar 10th, 2015

Still waiting after 2.5 hours at surgery center for procedure!!!!!!!!!!!! Ridiculous!!

  •  
Be Wary.... show details Be Wary....
Sep 10th, 2014

Be wary of some of these sites that give awards to health care providers as there can be competition among the providers to get "good" reviews for their own benefits and help boost their business and profits. Some may even prompt patients, friends and family members to help boost their ratings. Been to this practice several times and had long waits many a time. One was prior to a medical procedure too.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Patsy I. Land on Aug 28th, 2014

Dr. Knapple and his staff were more than helpful with a great bedside manner.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 1st, 2013

Agree with Reviewer from May 21st, 2012---there are long waits. Waited over an hour and a half twice.

  •  
Accurate Diagnosis show details Accurate Diagnosis
Feb 9th, 2013

It was only after I saw Dr. Knapple that I finally got a diagnosis to a biliary & pancreatic problem that had plagued me for several years. Prior to that I experienced biliary & gastric pain, underwent numerous blood tests to check on pancreatic enzyme levels and even had a couple of trips to the ER when things got really bad. Despite testing the cause remained elusive. It was after I saw Dr. Knapple that he narrowed things down to SOD (Sphincter of Oddi Dysfunction) of the pancreas. Thanks to Dr. Knapple he saw to it I got to a specialist who helped me by performing the pancreatic/biliary sphincterotomy that improved the quality of my health.---rk

May 21st, 2012

walked out after an hour and a half wait

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
this is the guy! show details this is the guy!
Sep 19th, 2010

I had Dr. Knapple recommended to me by a gastro surgical tools sales rep who knows all the GI guys in this region of the country. He said Knapple is the best in the LR area and he was right!