The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Whitney Calkins Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Whitney Calkins?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Good office

So far, I have had a great experience there. There is a waiting time in the actual doctor's office but that has been my experience at EVERY doctor's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Reg. Appt.

She is really rude and unfriendly. I think she has no bedside manner. It was awkward talking to her with her rude attitude. It made me feel like I had done something wrong. unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Horrible "doctor"! Cares far more about her appearance and title than her patients. Beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

The doctor was the least patient-friendly doctor I have seen. She was not empathetic in the least, and did not show any compassion or much knowledge of the condition I saw her for. She is very by-the-books rule-oriented dr. who would be better off in some other profession that does not require care and empathy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Dr. Caulkins sits in front of the computer and looks up information. She does not seems very educated/knowledgeable. I wonder where she received her degree/education. She is pleasant but does not seems to know much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Worst Dr. in VT. Cares more about Job than Patient.

I saw Dr. Calkins during a very trying time of my life. She was my "doctor" while I got injured at work. Worked to resolve the issue based on those circumstances. I had to leave work due to injury. And then, when I needed a letter for Workers Compensation, she said there was not enough proof.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Unable to diagnose problems on several occasions leading to more serious problemsUnwilling to act on agreed upon treatmentNot knowledgeable of other medical professional's testsUnable to coordinate appropriate tests and treatments with other medical professionals

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Whitney Calkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Burlington, VT.

  • Dr. Wendy Libby

    Dr. Wendy Libby

    Family Medicine

    South Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Aaron Reiter

    Dr. Aaron Reiter

    Family Medicine

    South Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Norman Ward

    Dr. Norman Ward

    Family Medicine

    South Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36