Dr. Whitney Calkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine South Burlington, VT

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.4 (-0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Good office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far, I have had a great experience there. There is a waiting time in the actual doctor's office but that has been my experience at EVERY doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Reg. Appt.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is really rude and unfriendly. I think she has no bedside manner. It was awkward talking to her with her rude attitude. It made me feel like I had done something wrong. unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible "doctor"! Cares far more about her appearance and title than her patients. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was the least patient-friendly doctor I have seen. She was not empathetic in the least, and did not show any compassion or much knowledge of the condition I saw her for. She is very by-the-books rule-oriented dr. who would be better off in some other profession that does not require care and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caulkins sits in front of the computer and looks up information. She does not seems very educated/knowledgeable. I wonder where she received her degree/education. She is pleasant but does not seems to know much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Worst Dr. in VT. Cares more about Job than Patient.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Calkins during a very trying time of my life. She was my "doctor" while I got injured at work. Worked to resolve the issue based on those circumstances. I had to leave work due to injury. And then, when I needed a letter for Workers Compensation, she said there was not enough proof.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to diagnose problems on several occasions leading to more serious problemsUnwilling to act on agreed upon treatmentNot knowledgeable of other medical professional's testsUnable to coordinate appropriate tests and treatments with other medical professionals

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Whitney Calkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Burlington, VT.