Dr. Whitney Dixon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dixon is very thorough and very easy to talk to. She is very knowledgeable. I really, really like her. I work in health care and have seen lots of health care providers. She is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
I do not recommend her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whitney performed multiple procedures and one surgery on me and NONE of them went well. In some cases it was due to Whitney's last minute preparation, not reviewing prior procedures, and rushed scheduling. A simple 2hour laparoscopic hysterectomy ended up almost 3 times longer with a perforated bladder and an abdominal incision, resulting in 3 days in the hospital and a catheter for 10 days after that. Do not go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy Dr. Dioxins personality , furthermore her sense of humor is great and makes the office visit a bit more relaxing. Never change a thing you have a great thing going on. Plus your friendly and great staff is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude, hurried, misdiagnosed the problem, unable to talk to her at all, the staff was the same
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
She screamed at me on the phone...omg, I was changing docs, but after reading what others have read, I can't run fast enough...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Stay Away!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is about the billing and not patient care and/or respect. The worst experience in a doctors office I could ever imagine having. Stay Away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dixon is by far one of the BEST physicians I have had the pleasure to meet and is HANDS DOWN THE BEST GYNECOLOGIST you will ever find. She is personable, professional, gentle, and knowledgeable all at the same time. I came to her with a problem previously misdiagnosed and she was immediately sympathetic and proactive to get my issues resolved - which she did in a very timely manner. Her facility is extremely clean and comfortable (one of the most well-decorated physicians offices I have ever been to...not a necessity but certainly a plus!) and her staff are very professional and friendly. I recommend Dr. Dixon to absolutely anyone -- for routine exams as well as more complicated problems. Go to her, you'll thank me later :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly intelligent and straightforward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my worst experience - EVER - with a doctor period. If I could have given negative stars - I would have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
I recommend her often
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am very surprised at some of the negative comments, as I have always had (10+ years) a positive experience with Dr. Dixon. She is thorough, attentive, never "heavy handed", and patient. As a health care professional myself, I appreciate not only this physician herself, but her welcoming staff as well, and I feel she brings integrity and caring into her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Never, ever had a better doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Dixon approximately 10 years ago. At first, one might be a little intimidated by her style...she is up front, truthful, caring, and does not stop at just a pap smear. Dr. Dixon involves the whole woman in her approach. When a test is ordered, the resulting documents do not just go in the file, she actually reviews them and communicates the results and what it means to your health. I recommend her to every woman I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Relaxed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shy. Dr. Dixon is not, and she makes you feel like nothing you could say would shock her, therefore this is the right doc for me. I want to be able to tell her the real story with all the details. I would feel intimidated or embarassed around anyone else. She has a very casual, relaxed style. Some people would not like that, but for me it works!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Whitney Dixon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Ballard

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maurice Valcarenghi

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Mazen

4.4 of 5