ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. D Frost Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. D Frost?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. D Frost?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

n/a

A very compassionate doctor and really listens to you when you are talking to him. Have had two surgery's by him and have been very pleased with the resulted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Very bad experience; felt he was only interested in replacing joint; did not discuss options; seemed bi-polar; a nurse should be required to sit in on his appointments; would never recommend to anyone; terrible bedside manner; would not trust his recommendation; absolutely would never recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Used Car Sales?

My wife has been gone through 3 knees in six years. She has had three replaced by Dr. Thiel, Everett. One of them is doing great, but her other knees keeps failing. Now She needs a fourth one (in six years). For whatever reason he wanted her to have Dr. Frost do the next one. They are in the same office together at the Everett clinic. The diagnosis and sales pitch for her next knee from him and his assistant reminded me of times I went to used car lots looking for a "good" vehicle. That is, the same types of sales strategies that used car dealers sometimes use. They made all kinds of statements and gestures about how she needed to get her knee done soon and how they were going to fit her into his surgery schedule even if the Doctor had to do it on a Friday, or Saturday. I thought that was kind of strange at the time and mentioned to my wife, wondering why they were making all those types of statements. Anyway, as you have probably guessed, it's been a total hassle trying to get this done in a timely matter. When my wife called his assistant the last time all the assistant did was argue with my wife. I lost it and yelled at the assistant from half way across the room into the phone. She heard me just fine and hung up. So, I should not have done that and I am sorry I did. My wife and I are going to get another opinion now (about her knees). Even though we will probably have to have it done in Seattle, it will be better than trying to put up with the goofy way Dr. Frost runs his office. I would think that a very gifted surgeon, like Dr. Frost, would conduct his office in a more professional way but I guess not. I gave him a one for Diagnosis because he said he did not know why her knee failed this time, or what exactly was wrong with it, but that she needed the most extensive, complete knee available on the market today.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Great doc

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Total Hip Replacement

I was very fearful about having an operation. Dr. Frost thoroughly explained the procedure to me and the aftercare I would need. The surgery was a success. Now, for the first time in 5 yrs, Im without pain. Dr. Frost gave me back my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

this doctor sucks

I had surgery by dr.Frost and my shouler is still messed up from where he was suppose to fix and make my shoulder almost like new again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. D Frost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.

  • Dr. Dagmar Rehse

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Brent Thiel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Paul Reynolds

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    12