Dr. D Frost MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Everett, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
n/a
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very compassionate doctor and really listens to you when you are talking to him. Have had two surgery's by him and have been very pleased with the resulted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience; felt he was only interested in replacing joint; did not discuss options; seemed bi-polar; a nurse should be required to sit in on his appointments; would never recommend to anyone; terrible bedside manner; would not trust his recommendation; absolutely would never recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Used Car Sales?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has been gone through 3 knees in six years. She has had three replaced by Dr. Thiel, Everett. One of them is doing great, but her other knees keeps failing. Now She needs a fourth one (in six years). For whatever reason he wanted her to have Dr. Frost do the next one. They are in the same office together at the Everett clinic. The diagnosis and sales pitch for her next knee from him and his assistant reminded me of times I went to used car lots looking for a "good" vehicle. That is, the same types of sales strategies that used car dealers sometimes use. They made all kinds of statements and gestures about how she needed to get her knee done soon and how they were going to fit her into his surgery schedule even if the Doctor had to do it on a Friday, or Saturday. I thought that was kind of strange at the time and mentioned to my wife, wondering why they were making all those types of statements. Anyway, as you have probably guessed, it's been a total hassle trying to get this done in a timely matter. When my wife called his assistant the last time all the assistant did was argue with my wife. I lost it and yelled at the assistant from half way across the room into the phone. She heard me just fine and hung up. So, I should not have done that and I am sorry I did. My wife and I are going to get another opinion now (about her knees). Even though we will probably have to have it done in Seattle, it will be better than trying to put up with the goofy way Dr. Frost runs his office. I would think that a very gifted surgeon, like Dr. Frost, would conduct his office in a more professional way but I guess not. I gave him a one for Diagnosis because he said he did not know why her knee failed this time, or what exactly was wrong with it, but that she needed the most extensive, complete knee available on the market today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Total Hip Replacement
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fearful about having an operation. Dr. Frost thoroughly explained the procedure to me and the aftercare I would need. The surgery was a success. Now, for the first time in 5 yrs, Im without pain. Dr. Frost gave me back my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
this doctor sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I had surgery by dr.Frost and my shouler is still messed up from where he was suppose to fix and make my shoulder almost like new again

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. D Frost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.