ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Whitney Sharp Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Whitney Sharp?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

One of the worst OBGYN's in the Dayton area. Does not spend any time with her patients nor does she listen to your questions or concerns. I left the office crying and felt I had nothing accomplished.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Efficient and informative

Dr. Sharp has always been efficient, to the point, and sympathetic to concerns with options to tackle them depending on the patient's comfort. I appreciate her ability to quickly gauge the needs of the patient and move forward without missing a beat on a change up in the current plan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

kind and compassionate

I feel very comfortable with Dr Sharp, she is kind, caring, knowledgeable and I feel very confident of her knowledge and expertise in her field. She I'd by far my favorite doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Worst experience ever!

This was the absolute worst experience I have ever had at a Dr's office ever! Dr Sharp was in a hurry and exam included, spent maybe a whopping 5 minutes with me. She didn't explain what she was doing or ask if I had any questions. Her nurse was typing in her Ipad and leaning over the instruments that were unwrapped and she used on me. I have never experienced such a low standard of care. Do not go to this Dr, she is terrible.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Outstanding Practice and Doctors, Dr. Whitney Sharp

I have been attending this OB-GYN practice for over 2.5 years and have loved every physician I have met. Dr. Whitney Sharp, I have to say stands out the most to me and who I have seen more than any of the other physicians at this practice. I have to praise her for her outstanding work as a doctor. She is very attentive to what I have to say and truly helps me and makes me feel very comfortable when I'm there for my visits. She is always professional and happy when I see her. I truly am blessed to have found this practice and to have met all the physicians that work there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

I went to this doctor because I was having extrememly painful cramps. She told me that this was normal and that I should start taking tylenol 3 days before my cycle. I explained to her that this did not work and she said keep trying. I then went to a different doctor and found out that I had a cyst on my ovaries that could prevent me from having children. I do not think Whitney Sharp listens to her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Not Happy

I explained to this doctor that my cramps are extrememly painful and I miss days of work each month. I also told her that I have been put on mutliple types of birth control to ease the pain and that nothing works. I asked this doctor for help and she told me that all she could do for me was put me on a different type of birth control. She kept talking over me and not paying attention to anyting I had to say. One week later I went to a new doctor and found out that I have cysts on my ovaries that had to be removed immediately to keep from causing any other damage.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

I travel one hour and a half just to see Dr. Sharp
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Whitney Sharp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Watson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. William Duggan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Misty Dickerson

    Dr. Misty Dickerson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    8