Dr. Wilbur Boike MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Grand Blanc, MI

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
IME -- Good Luck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have an appointment with this so called doctor hang it up. HE WILL CLAIM YOU ARE FIT TO WORK EVEN IF YOU HAVE REPORTS FROM OTHER DOCTORS. Who gave this man a license to be a Doctor ?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Works for W/C company, does not know his field. I cannot understand how 3 other doctors can be completely wrong and he says I'm fit to return to work in a 15 min appointment. This Doctor is terrible -- good luck if you have an appointment with him. Sad good honest people get hurt by this so called doctor :( we should have laws against people like him!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Hired Gun For Insurance Company
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not have a private practice and is paid by insurance companies to say that there is nothing wrong with you so that you can win anything in a lawsuit or workers comp. He has no private practice....only insurance work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but an insurance company hack. From what I saw there is no treatment or healing going on, no nurse, no assitant, no vitals taken. The report was far from what was discussed, he completely discounted the previous two back surgeries I had and my new pain was "unproven", exactly how does on prove pain? This is his diagnosis, made in 15 minutes without ever reading the reports or looking at imaging, now I am left now having to fight my insurance company for more treatment. A very bad experience, find another IME if you can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor , I was able to understand him. He explain to me about my neck pain and the reason I was having arm pain. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Hired Gun for Insurance Company
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Workers comp made me go see him for a concussion. He spent 32 minutes with me and left for 5 minutes. He did not review my records prior to seeing me. From his "exam" he said I did not have a concussion. Two other neurologists said I did. I was cut off of workers comp due to his report. I audio recorded his exam and when I read his report he totally lied. It was like we weren't even in the same room. He will be part of my lawsuit against workers comp. He had same day appointments. My own neurologists had to triple book to see me in a month. They make between $5000- $15000 for an "exam". There was a lady before me and one after me. Lots of money being paid to an Independent medical examiner hired by the insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
IME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boike just wanted to thank you and the Drs. at MSU Spine for giving me my life back, without your imput I do not know what I would of done. I hope supplying you with x-rays, mri and emg reports helped, my surgery went well and feel honored to be able to meet with you, you are a good and honest man. Best always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Believe it all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with Bell's Palsy, was refused appointment. Not taking new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
IME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is woefully uninformed. I am sure that he does not bother updating his education since he is bought and paid for by companies. He most likely has very few real patients of his own if any. The joke on me? This was supposed to be an "Independent Medical Exam". His first words to me were " I want you to understand that we have no doctor- patient relationship" His actual physical neurological exam took about 30 seconds. The rest of my time in his office was spent questioning me between 2 interruptive phone calls when he left the room because he 'had to take' these calls. What does his receptionist do I wonder? Oh by the way, no indication of a nurse any where in the office. Make you wonder? After this stellar examination Dr. Boike, wrote a report. He all but came out calling me a liar, Said that I needed no further medical follow up or medical trials since as he worded "my headaches" will not respond to medicine and it is evident that I will 'continue to complain about them So, my Specialist of the last 5 years is no longer needed? How can a doctor whom I do not have a doctor patient relationship with, determine this? I challenge this so called "doctor" to visit the number of websites verifying my condition . I doubt however that he cares since he has been paid, and of course that is what it is all about. I hate to say it, but my opinion is if you have been scheduled for an "IME' with this person, be prepared for a report denying you have any condition or illness. By the way, this was my second IME with this particular doctor. First was just as unpleasant.

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Run for the Hills
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an absolute jerk. Run for the Hills. He makes his money from the insurance companies to falsify your medical condition(s). He should have his medical license revoked. See if you can get another doctor's opinion ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
He Gave Me My Life Back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boike, gave me my life back after a major car accident left me almost handicapped for life. If I had not seen him, I would not be able to even take care of myself today. Thanks to Dr. Boike, I can still function as a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Misinformed
Wait time
60 minutes
The receptionist misinformed me about insurance coverage.They were not in my insurance network at all. I had to pay the full bill. I think that it was their fault and should cover my bill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilbur Boike, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.