Dr. Wilbur Boike MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but an insurance company hack. From what I saw there is no treatment or healing going on, no nurse, no assitant, no vitals taken. The report was far from what was discussed, he completely discounted the previous two back surgeries I had and my new pain was "unproven", exactly how does on prove pain? This is his diagnosis, made in 15 minutes without ever reading the reports or looking at imaging, now I am left now having to fight my insurance company for more treatment. A very bad experience, find another IME if you can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor , I was able to understand him. He explain to me about my neck pain and the reason I was having arm pain. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Hired Gun for Insurance Company
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Workers comp made me go see him for a concussion. He spent 32 minutes with me and left for 5 minutes. He did not review my records prior to seeing me. From his "exam" he said I did not have a concussion. Two other neurologists said I did. I was cut off of workers comp due to his report. I audio recorded his exam and when I read his report he totally lied. It was like we weren't even in the same room. He will be part of my lawsuit against workers comp. He had same day appointments. My own neurologists had to triple book to see me in a month. They make between $5000- $15000 for an "exam". There was a lady before me and one after me. Lots of money being paid to an Independent medical examiner hired by the insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
IME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boike just wanted to thank you and the Drs. at MSU Spine for giving me my life back, without your imput I do not know what I would of done. I hope supplying you with x-rays, mri and emg reports helped, my surgery went well and feel honored to be able to meet with you, you are a good and honest man. Best always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Believe it all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with Bell's Palsy, was refused appointment. Not taking new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
IME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is woefully uninformed. I am sure that he does not bother updating his education since he is bought and paid for by companies. He most likely has very few real patients of his own if any. The joke on me? This was supposed to be an "Independent Medical Exam". His first words to me were " I want you to understand that we have no doctor- patient relationship" His actual physical neurological exam took about 30 seconds. The rest of my time in his office was spent questioning me between 2 interruptive phone calls when he left the room because he 'had to take' these calls. What does his receptionist do I wonder? Oh by the way, no indication of a nurse any where in the office. Make you wonder? After this stellar examination Dr. Boike, wrote a report. He all but came out calling me a liar, Said that I needed no further medical follow up or medical trials since as he worded "my headaches" will not respond to medicine and it is evident that I will 'continue to complain about them So, my Specialist of the last 5 years is no longer needed? How can a doctor whom I do not have a doctor patient relationship with, determine this? I challenge this so called "doctor" to visit the number of websites verifying my condition . I doubt however that he cares since he has been paid, and of course that is what it is all about. I hate to say it, but my opinion is if you have been scheduled for an "IME' with this person, be prepared for a report denying you have any condition or illness. By the way, this was my second IME with this particular doctor. First was just as unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Run for the Hills
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an absolute jerk. Run for the Hills. He makes his money from the insurance companies to falsify your medical condition(s). He should have his medical license revoked. See if you can get another doctor's opinion ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
He Gave Me My Life Back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boike, gave me my life back after a major car accident left me almost handicapped for life. If I had not seen him, I would not be able to even take care of myself today. Thanks to Dr. Boike, I can still function as a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Misinformed
Wait time
60 minutes
The receptionist misinformed me about insurance coverage.They were not in my insurance network at all. I had to pay the full bill. I think that it was their fault and should cover my bill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Very apprececiative of him.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I wish I could return to get some medical advice from him as things changed literally after I walked out of his office. My insurance company will not let me see my neurosurgeon until I go to physical therapy. So I know its gonna irritate the nerve, that's why I don't do anything and haven't for a year now that could. ( which I kindof got so stuck on the past medical history, that never even talked about my current lifestyle, or should say lack of. I basically conduct myself like I'm 80, but I just turned 40. And its not something my kids don't notice or wish wasn't like it was 2 years ago. I of course read these reviews and was nervous that I was gonna be dealing with a total jerk. But, Dr. Boike was not like that, but at the beginning of exam I was nervous and currently naive and vulnerable, I found myself agreeable on things I should of said I don't remember. I didn't have miserable back pain for 15 years. Or leg pain. I just know i had sciatica when i was pregnant 3 times. The worst was with my 6 year old. I've been to chiropractors for adjustments a handful of times in my lifetime. I never felt I needed to review or prep because I have nothing to hide. I AM an honest person and most people say nice guys finish last, and I've seen that the last 10 years of my life, but still Im not gonna change. Dr. Boike was very real and honest with me, but wish I would have asked him what my other options would have been in the past and now. Also, mentioned that within that 2 week period, that's ALL I did, anyone that works 12 hours in that field knows when you leave at 6:30 in the morning and get home at 8:00-9 at nite, u go to bed and do it the next day. Then your days off you chill because your beat, especially if your recovering and trying to get stronger from being on the couch for 6 months. I really really liked Dr. Boike, and have a lot of respect for his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion of this doctor is find a different one fast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Boike and the staff at Michigan Spine care. They educated me well, provided tools and exercise that I needed to help improve my condition and manage my life as I move forward without pain. I have referred a number of people and they have been happy. Surgery is not the doctors first corse of action. I am an active person and was encouraged to keep moving and stay flexible and pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilbur Boike, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Zahoor

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erol Ucer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anant Shah

35 years experience

4.5 of 5