Dr. Wilbur Simpson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a more understanding, kind and loving Dr. He held mine and my husbands hand during difficult times and coached us along the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience going to this doctor! He exposed my breasts and lower area at the same time. While his hands were on my breasts suppose to be doing an examine, he was staring down at my private area the whole time. He is an extremely unprofessional and discriminative person. He is judgmental and rude! Please do not take your daughter to this jerk because not long after my encounter with him, I was in the ER and over heard the nurses talking about him too. They were saying how uncomfortable he made them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Dr. Simpson is absolutely fantastic. I have been his patient for 23 yrs. he delivered 2 of my children. He is caring, understanding, kind & funny. He isn't always in a hurry, but spends time and answers all questions. He performed my hysterectomy as well as a couple other surgeries. I love him to pieces & if I ever moved away, I'd plan vacation around my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing him since 1988 and he is very professional and courteous. But most of all compassionate. AS far as the comment left by the young lady from Baker County goes, maybe it is because Baker County has more teen pregnancies and more sexually active teens than any other county in the state. It is ridiculous and it seems that a huge number of teens from that county are quite proud of that fact. I know because I live very near there and know quite a few young ladies from Baker County and they will attest to those facts. Grow up and be a lady and stop acting like a two year old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simpson has been my physician for over 20-years. He has always been very professiional, as well as friendly and encouraging. I trust his judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. simpson is a jerk and there is no reason for a man as old as jesus to be looking at womens privet parts all day. He is very judgmental towards high school aged girls and in baker county thats not a good thing to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I especially like that his wife is his nurse and right there with you. She'll speak up and let him know when he needs to step up.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilbur Simpson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.