ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wiley Jinkins III Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wiley Jinkins III?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Couldn't Be Happier!

I waited six months after surgery to review. My left knee gave out in May 2015. My orthopedist could not see me for a month, so I began a search. Dr. Jinkins saw me in a week, my total knee replacement happened three weeks later, and a month later I returned to work full time. Dr. Jinkin's rating is much higher than my prior surgeon's rating and here's why: he called me at home several times after surgery to check up, now I have no pain, and am very active. Five Star Kudos to Dr. Jinkins!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I am a Home Health Care RN of 15 yrs and an RN in Colorado Springs for 29 years. I chose Dr Jinkins for my own knee surgery due to my excellent home care patient outcomes. None the less, I was absolutely and beyond satisfied with the care I received from Dr Jinkins and his wonderful efficient, professional staff. Dr Jinkins takes the time with his patients and answers all questions and explains in lay terminology so that everyone can understand. His bedside manner is excellent; very calm, polite, not rushed. Wonderful practice without 10 other physicians involved with your care. I have seen other orthopedic physicians in this town for other personal orthopedic problems. I will never go back to any large orthopedic group. Dr Jinkins is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Honest rating

I have been a patient of Dr. Jinkins for 10+ years. He takes his time with you. He explains what is happening with your problem and gives you a detailed explanation of the approach he will take to solve the issue.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Amazing doctor

Dr. Jenkins did my shoulder surgery two years ago. I still go to see him on occasion. He is an amazing man and doctor. Very caring and compassionate and knows his stuff! I would recommend him and have recommended him to friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. Jinkins is personal & amazing; from the 1st appointment thru 2 knee replacement surgeries 3 weeks apart. His technical knowledge is top notch. He has the wisdom & experience to determine what is best for each individual patient. He cared about me as a patient. He listens closely and made several personal calls before surgery and after the return home.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

The BEST Orthopedic. Surgeon

Dr. Jinkins is compassionate and passionate about helping patients. He is always upbeat runs a great staff and genuinely a good ole Doctor! I would recommend him. he is by far the best doctor I have seen in my lifetime! He deserve a 100 star rating! Go see him no doubt you too will be singing his praises! Total a blessing to me. He did surgery on my rotator cuff 5 years ago. My shoulder is amazing! I feel great! Dr. Jinkins honestly cares for his patients and loves what he does.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Dr. Jinkins has been my orthopedic surgeon for over 8 years and I don't believe there is a better or more professional orthopedic surgeon out there. He takes the time to get to know you and does a thorough job of diagnosing the problems. I really like his attitude of Surgery is a last resort. if your looking for quality care Dr. Jinkins would definitely be the Dr. to call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Dr Jinkins is perhaps the best orthopedic doctor I have seen. With bad knees going back 20 years and numerous docs, he's the one who finally brought me relief from pain and frustration! I wish I would have met Wiley two decades ago!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

If there were 10 stars available I would give him 10. He is what all doctors should strive to be. He must love his work, because he gives wonderful care and treats people as individuals rather than as a number, and it seems to come natural to him. He is the best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Dr. Jinkins has been my doctor for over 10 years. I've never known a doctor who cares more, knows more and is willing to do whatever it takes to help. I give him 5 Stars.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wiley Jinkins III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Robert Carlton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 1.41 mi

  • Dr. Patrick Devanny

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 1.96 mi

    4.1
    (50)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Foster

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 2.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44