Dr. Wilford Gibson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hip replacement by Dr. Gibson was excellent, I was up and walking in no time, four weeks after the surgery and I am ready to go back to work on Navy ships. I highly recommend Dr. Gibson if you you want an excellent job done. I have been pain free since the day of my surgery. Good job Dr. Gibson and thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
VERY SATISFIED WITH HIP REPLACEMENT!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gibson does good work and takes the amount of time needed to really explain the details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had total knee replacement by Dr Gibson. I would recommend him to family and friends. He is a straight shooter. He tells you the truth and you should take his advice. He cares for his patients and gives you time in the office. He will make sure you understand his procedure before you leave the office. Well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Uncaring, apathetic attitude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent more time on his phone and dictating his notes than he did talking to me. I was confused with what I should do and felt like I was getting the bum's rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got what I needed and saw the doctor not a PA. The wait for the doctor including X-ray is worth it if you have a serious problem such as bad hips.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Habitually, runs over two hours late. Doesn't care. Sarcastic. Lacks respect. Says he's worth the wait because he's dealing with difficult cases. Wished me luck in finding a doctor who didn't keep me waiting as long as he does. I simply found him to be average and do not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Gibson. We know that when we have an appointment we will wait sometimes an hour or more but never mind the wait. He takes so much time with each patient, we know that when it's our turn he will spend time reviewing and answering questions. He is personable and knowledgeable. He has replaced both knees for my husband and done carpal tunnel surgery on both my hands. We think he is simply outstanding.

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had total "Jiffy" hip replacement in 2013. Had regular hip replacement in 2012 by another specialist. Night and Day. Jiffy hip side gives me more use than the other. I can cross my leg, get dressed without aids and can actually give myself a pedicure. Dr. Gibson has followed up and has continued to do so. The other doctor never followed up and almost didn't speak to me after surgery. Jiffy hip is the way to go.

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilford Gibson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.