Dr. Wilfred Castro-Reyes MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castro is an outstanding neurologist. He works along side the parents to ensure the best medical plan for there children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Interacted very well with my child. Explained everything well.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Great a perscribing Medications
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Child Saw this Dr for 6 years. From the very beginning there was very little if any real test done. Over the course of the 6 years he was great a prescribing medications but that was really about it. If I had to do it all over again I'd taken my child else where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. castro showed a lot of concern about my son and made me and my husband feel very comfortable with his knwledge about his condition. We are greatful to him for everything he did and how he treated us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
very good doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened attentively and communicated with my son very well. Everything was explained in terms I understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a good doctor. He is always available when we need him and it really shows that he cares about my son's well being. He knows his field very well and takes the time to explain tings and answer all our questions. We are sooo luky to have him as our doctor. God bless him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
I WAS NOT TOO HAPPY WITH DR CASTRO-REYES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilfred Castro-Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.