inactive

Dr. Wilfredo Cruz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Plainfield, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST BEDSIDE MANNERS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Best Doc in JC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Cruz is always available for emergency situations, and he will find a way to squeeze patients into a very full schedule. Evening and Saturday hours are convenient, but most importantly, he is an expert diagnostician. He listens, asks the right questions, and gets me the appropriate help in a timely manner. He is conscious of my financial condition and makes sure that I have medicines that I can afford. He is kind, patient, and caring. Truly an "old time" doc with modern training in an urban setting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cruz is wonderful! He always has a smile for us, and it's a pleasure to speak to him and he LISTENS!!!!! He has helped me and my husband too! And Darlene and the other girls in the office are very friendly all the time! It's a pleasure to go to his office!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Cruz is very professional and caring, I have been with him for 4 years, my daughter sees him, and I had him take care of my mother. He has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Very Poor Service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait 45 minutes to an hour past your appointment time. Doesn't see you right away even if you are sick (makes you wait a week before an appointment could be made)... You're told to call 911 if you are in pain. Doesn't give you your results from blood work. Horrible! The receptionists are condescending and disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilfredo Cruz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Plainfield, NJ.