The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wilhelmina Camina Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

11 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

It's in a house. It doesn't seem clean at all. You walk in and the first thing you can smell its cat urine. The doctor is nice. But the place is horrible.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

I have been going to Dr Camina for several years now. I find her to be an old fashion doctor which we don't have anymore. She spends time with me and cares about my well being. She's even called me on weekends to just check up on me. She reminds mr of the Norman Rockwell paintings of the " Doctors Office". She's a gem.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Horrible!!!

My mother has been going to Dr. Camina for some time. My mom is a very patient person, but when an appointment is scheduled, she should not have to be waiting 2 hours!!!! Dr. Camina's staff is the reason why we will never return not recommend anyone. Her staff is rude, inconsiderate and my mother was suffering from an emergency and couldn't see out one eye and instead of trying to help, her front desk staff hung up on her. STAY AWAY!!! All the staff wants to do is have my mother come in to pay a copay of 30 to get a referral from an issue my mother has been having. This is nothing new and all they care about is making money and do not want to be concern about their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 27th, 2012

I saw the doctor as a first time patient. She was very helpful in answering my quesitons. She also explained ahead of time what she will be doing. She spent so much time with me and it was good to know there are doctor's who still care for their patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Although the staff is friendly and accommodating, everything else has something to be desired. The atmosphere is unprofessional. You will wait a very long time. Dr. Camina will not go out of her way for you.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Sketchy practice in the back of a house. Hard to understand the doctor (poor english). She had to look up perscription information in a textbook, and used a 2008 book!! Will not return

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

She is very helpful and professional. She takes time with her patients. She does that ... she listens well and explains that you understand your issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Not impressed by this doctor. I had to threaten to walk out on Dr. Camina and file a complaint with the insurance company before she decided to listen to me. It took even more 'discussing' before she agreed to write a referral to see a specialist for a problem she oviously could not assist with. Have not been back since.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

mrs.

she is a wonderful doc. with much respect to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Keep looking

Each time I've had an appointment I've showed up early and had to wait about 45 minutes past my appt. time. At times she appeared confused looking through my various test results. I had to fill out a privacy form for her to obtain records from Shady Grove that she never bothered to obtain, related to why I was seeing her in the first place. Her English is hard to understand and due to her age, I don't think I'll be going back, she old and on her way out. You also havee to go to another lab to have blood work/ urine done because they don't have a pickup for them, there. After watching her take my pulse with her thumb I had had it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wilhelmina Camina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Deborah Belsky

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.74 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Sarah Linde

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.74 mi

    25
  • Dr. Lucila Canete

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Rockville, MD 0.74 mi

    41