ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Willem Nel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Willem Nel?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Willem Nel?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Changed the Course of mu life

Dr. Nel is as good as they come. Caring for the quality of life for his patients, he is on top of all the latest methods and medications for treat chronic pain. When a new med came down a few years ago I had it the day it went on the market. His staff is pleasant, courteous and always available to address patient concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Nel's for several years and both himself and his staff have always been personable and professional. Sometimes the wait time can be quite long but that is simply because he gives each patient his attention and does not rush through his appointments. :)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Great Doctor!

I love this Doctor! I have been a patient for over 4 years and can't think of going to anyone else!i am moving from Riverview to Zephyrhills but plan on driving down to see him. I love his staff as well. Very pleasant. Just overall a great experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

THE BEST PAIN HELP EVER RECEIVED! PROFESSIONAL BUT LOVING ENVIRONMENT

I have been seen three times so far. I am treated with the utmost respect, friendly and knowledgable staff, caring nurses - everything a patient in pain needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Dr. Nel is the most compassionate human being I have ever met. He truly knows his medicine and takes really good care of his patients. If you follow his advice and do as he asks you will get the best results. You have to wait a little bit but he is worth every single minute. I can't recommend this Dr. enough. I have immense respect for him and the knowledge he has.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Dr. Nel, is the best Dr I've ever had the Privilege of seeing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Great Experience

My neurosurgeon recommended Dr. Nel. I was apprehensive about seeing a pain management doctor, but I had no fears after being at his office. I am improving!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

I was not warned of possible side effects. In addition to worsening my chronic depression, I developed bleeding ulcers and an incidence of colitis, all of which are mentioned at online sites as possible side effects.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

A Great Doctor Who Cares About His P)atients

I have been seeing Dr. Nel for the past 4 years. He is very knowledgeable understanding and attentive with his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Excellent care!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Most excellent service for my extremely complicated case.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Very positive experience!!!

I recently became a new patient of Dr Nel after my PCP referred me to him for my chronic pain. I've had a very positive experience since the very first call I made to his office. The office girls were so polite and helpful in scheduling my appt making sure to scheudle me at the office nearest my home to make it more convenient for me. I did wait a bit to see him at my appt but he we was well worth the wait. He spent more than ample time with me and addressed all my concerns and questions. The office staff was once again polite and pleasant and the office in Tampa was extremly clean and well kept. I commend the office manager for running a wonderful practice. This practice is undoubtedly one of the very few legitimate pain offices left in the Tampa bay area. I would recommend Dr Nel to my closest friends and family members.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Willem Nel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Nicholas Koehler

    Dr. Nicholas Koehler

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    10
  • Dr. Neal Shah

    Anesthesiology

    Tampa, FL 0.28 mi

    8
  • Dr. Kortni Flynn

    Hospitalist, Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.28 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    10