Dr. Willem Nel MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Changed the Course of mu life
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nel is as good as they come. Caring for the quality of life for his patients, he is on top of all the latest methods and medications for treat chronic pain. When a new med came down a few years ago I had it the day it went on the market. His staff is pleasant, courteous and always available to address patient concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nel's for several years and both himself and his staff have always been personable and professional. Sometimes the wait time can be quite long but that is simply because he gives each patient his attention and does not rush through his appointments. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Doctor! I have been a patient for over 4 years and can't think of going to anyone else!i am moving from Riverview to Zephyrhills but plan on driving down to see him. I love his staff as well. Very pleasant. Just overall a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
THE BEST PAIN HELP EVER RECEIVED! PROFESSIONAL BUT LOVING ENVIRONMENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen three times so far. I am treated with the utmost respect, friendly and knowledgable staff, caring nurses - everything a patient in pain needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Dr. Nel is the most compassionate human being I have ever met. He truly knows his medicine and takes really good care of his patients. If you follow his advice and do as he asks you will get the best results. You have to wait a little bit but he is worth every single minute. I can't recommend this Dr. enough. I have immense respect for him and the knowledge he has.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nel, is the best Dr I've ever had the Privilege of seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My neurosurgeon recommended Dr. Nel. I was apprehensive about seeing a pain management doctor, but I had no fears after being at his office. I am improving!

3.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not warned of possible side effects. In addition to worsening my chronic depression, I developed bleeding ulcers and an incidence of colitis, all of which are mentioned at online sites as possible side effects.

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
A Great Doctor Who Cares About His P)atients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nel for the past 4 years. He is very knowledgeable understanding and attentive with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most excellent service for my extremely complicated case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Very positive experience!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently became a new patient of Dr Nel after my PCP referred me to him for my chronic pain. I've had a very positive experience since the very first call I made to his office. The office girls were so polite and helpful in scheduling my appt making sure to scheudle me at the office nearest my home to make it more convenient for me. I did wait a bit to see him at my appt but he we was well worth the wait. He spent more than ample time with me and addressed all my concerns and questions. The office staff was once again polite and pleasant and the office in Tampa was extremly clean and well kept. I commend the office manager for running a wonderful practice. This practice is undoubtedly one of the very few legitimate pain offices left in the Tampa bay area. I would recommend Dr Nel to my closest friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Willem Nel, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.