ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Willem Vanheeckeren Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Willem Vanheeckeren?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Great

Dr. Van Heeckeren has been straight forward and honest with my diagnosis from the start. Treatment began quickly and he continues to review the situation each treatment date. I'm very happy we were sent to him. His staff is great as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Dr. Van Heeckeren is a great doctor. He cares about his patients as well as the family. My husband is his patient. Dr. Van Heeckeren has always been upfront with us on what to expect. He takes time to ensure all of our questions are answered and that we understand the answer. He never rushes us out. I too can't believe his ratings are not much higher on this site. He truly is one of those doctors that still cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Very Pleased

I cannot say enough about Dr Van Heeckeren.This has been the most challenging time of my mom's life. When reading Dr Van Heeckeren's ratings on this site, I am suprised to see any of the ratings fall below a 3. As far as bed side manners go ..... I have no complaints about how he sends his message, when dealing with a terminal decease, the truth sometimes hurts and he must tell you the information you do not want to hear.The one thing I do like about him is he places the desire to continue treatments with the patient. He does not seem to believe in continuing treatment just to continue treatments .... he believes in the quality of life of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

bed-side manner???

i feel that dr. van heeckeren and his nurse treated my father like a number. scans were ordered, and a call had to be made to get results. did a chest x-ray and 10 days later, find out my father has pneumonia per the x-rays. turns to us and says "did i prescribe you an antibiotic?" no...and we had to call for results. connie tells us there was nothing found...?????

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Willem Vanheeckeren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.

  • Dr. John Horinger Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Mentor, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. John Baniewicz

    Internal Medicine

    Mentor, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Diethra Cox

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mentor, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    35