The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

He was the best doctor I've ever had. He said my life more times than I could count. I couldn't recommend him enough. He is compassionate and devoted to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Good Dr. But not for Me "women"

Very aggressive and not gental.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Difficult medical assistant

Very curt, brisk & rude medical assistant, Blanca. Impossible to express concerns or problems to her & impossible to reach the doctor directly. Surgeon seems competent but she makes the experience very unpleasant. Unbelievable people can talk with patients in this manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Great Doctor

I would recommend this doctor to anyone needing colon or rectal surgery. Not only is he a great surgeon but he is a great person. He took the time to explain everything to me about the surgery and what to expect.While I was in the hospital he came to my room everyday to check on my progress. At my follow up appointment he spent over an hour talking about not only my surgery but he cared to ask how I was feeling and adjusting after the procedure. After leaving the appointment I felt confident that I had a great doctor to call on if I had a problem healing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

He is the best.

I had my first surgery in 2011 and the last one this year 2012. Because of his skills and expertise I am now back in good health. I would recommend him to all of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

I will never use this doctor again. I will tell all friends to stay away. This is a not who you want to use.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Anna Voltura

    Dr. Anna Voltura

    General Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0.07 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Rafael Diaz Flores

    General Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0.15 mi

    12
  • Dr. Edward Bieniek

    Dr. Edward Bieniek

    General Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20