Dr. William Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Santa Fe, NM

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the best doctor I've ever had. He said my life more times than I could count. I couldn't recommend him enough. He is compassionate and devoted to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Good Dr. But not for Me "women"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very aggressive and not gental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Difficult medical assistant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very curt, brisk & rude medical assistant, Blanca. Impossible to express concerns or problems to her & impossible to reach the doctor directly. Surgeon seems competent but she makes the experience very unpleasant. Unbelievable people can talk with patients in this manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to anyone needing colon or rectal surgery. Not only is he a great surgeon but he is a great person. He took the time to explain everything to me about the surgery and what to expect.While I was in the hospital he came to my room everyday to check on my progress. At my follow up appointment he spent over an hour talking about not only my surgery but he cared to ask how I was feeling and adjusting after the procedure. After leaving the appointment I felt confident that I had a great doctor to call on if I had a problem healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
He is the best.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first surgery in 2011 and the last one this year 2012. Because of his skills and expertise I am now back in good health. I would recommend him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never use this doctor again. I will tell all friends to stay away. This is a not who you want to use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.