Dr. William Gilmore II MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Beaumont, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Liked him. Disliked the assistant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Listened to my concerns. Drained a cyst and was pain free. But his assistant was beyond annoying and very distracting when I needed to hear the Dr This is not romper room. Act professional in this environment. Be seen. Not heard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmore is a GREAT doctor. Love how his office schedules appts. They do not overbook. If you call with an immediate problem they will put you on the cancellation list and call when they have a cancellation (usually called within a week). I would much rather this than overbooking and having to wait hours in waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Front office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmore is an excellent doctor. However, his front desk needs to care about his patients. My mother has seen him for years and had a horrible outbreak of blisters. The lady said, SORRY, we can put you on a cancellation waiting list. I asked if we could just sit and wait????? NO! So the question is, do you want a doctor that you can't see for months in case of an emergency?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Don't waste your time with this office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could not make an appointment because I needed to be referred by a doctor even though I have insurance? Was told this is their office protocol... If this is the case then it needs to be changed.... This is also one of the many things wrong with the U.S. Health Care system
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmore was as friendly, prompt, professional and helpful as a doctor could be. I would recommend his practice to anyone needing the help of a good dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Great Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very prompt, and accurate in his field of medicine. He is a very polite and asks questions on your issue. He has always been right on the money and prescribes the medication to knock out any issues in just a couple of days. Highly recommend this DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I even commented to Dr. Gilmore about his great bedside manner. I felt very comfortable with his information and my answered questions. I go fora follow up today.

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Gilmore II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.