The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Herndon Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Herndon?


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

I have known Dr. Herdon for almost 19 years as a patient. He has done 4 out of 5 of my knee surgerys.. He is a wonderful man and an amazing doctor. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone... I just wish I hadn't aged out to still see him..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Fantastic surgeon

Dr Herndon preformed scoliosis surgery on my son. My wife and I were concerned about the whole ordeal but Dr. Herndon assured us through his thousands of operations that everything was going to go smoothly. He took the time to talk to my son and answer any questions he had and ours as well. The surgery went great and corrected the fifty degree curve my son was living with. I would recommend to anyone needing a spinal fusion to go to Dr. Herndon he is a hero to my family thank you doc you rock!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Great Doctor, Great Man

I've been seeing Dr. Herndon for about 20 years now. He's a nice, funny, caring man. He's done several surgeries on my legs/feet and every time, I felt comfortable knowing he was my doctor. I'm very thankful for him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

He is my hero

This man gave me a new lease on life. I was diagnosed with scoliosis at age 9. I was terrified because I didn't know what it was or what was going on. When my parents got the referral to Dr Herndon, I wasnt sure what to expect. I was very releaved when I met him. He reassured me and told me what exactly was going on and what I was about to face even though I was only 9 years old. He made me feel better and took away the fear that I had. He was my doctor for 11 years. He performed my surgery to correct my scoliosis. If it hadn't been for him, Im not sure where I would be right now. I would probably be crippled and in a wheel chair if not dead. He is my hero and he saved my life. Thank you very much!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Herndon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

  • Dr. Joel Tupper

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Edmond, OK 0.28 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    28
  • Dr. Bakr Nour

    Transplant Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 7.11 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Sean Skinner

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 10.73 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    18