ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mitchell Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mitchell Jr?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

I would never recommend this physician

Posted on February 10th, 2016

If you make the mistake of going to him, please be sure to seek a second opinion if he recommends surgery. I would never, ever recommend this physician to anyone. From his rude office staff to his unpleasant demeanor, he is definitely a physician to avoid.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Effective Medical Treatment

Posted on April 27th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Mitchell when another physician recommended total joint replacement. He suggested another treatment and I am on the road to recovery to a life without pain and greater mobility. I like his demeanor and depth of expertise. He is no nonsense and business like in our dealings which I appreciate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

DR Mitchell saved my leg from being totally crippled to being able to do the things I enjoy, skiing, biking, hiking, where as I may have been more confined without his genius approach to my shattered leg .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2014

Dr. Mitchell has treated me for several conditions over the last twenty years. He is able to tailor the right treatment for the condition. In my case, he recommended and "installed" a patello-femoral joint resurfacing (pfjr). Another surgeon had recommended a total knee replacement. The recovery time for the pfjr was a week. I am doing great, five years post-surgery. Dr. Mitchell is prudent and wise. He helped me in a time of great difficulty and pain. I would completely recommend him. P.S. - that is not his picture in his profile.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mitchell is too busy!

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr. Mitchell (and his staff) was simply too busy to accurately treat a non union in my leg. I had to endure several surgeries that lead to more surgeries because he could not keep track of his own treatment. I honestly feel as though he caused me permanent damage, and I am forced to walk with a limp and chronic pain because he didn't take the time needed to treat me properly. VERY, VERY, nice man, just not able to handle complex injuries and surgery. I cannot recommend Dr. Mitchell.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this guy is awesome

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Great surgeon, great bedside manner. Very prudent in his judgement. I have been a patient of his for many years, and he is a real find!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mitchell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.