Dr. William Mitchell Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Wellesley Hills, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
I would never recommend this physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you make the mistake of going to him, please be sure to seek a second opinion if he recommends surgery. I would never, ever recommend this physician to anyone. From his rude office staff to his unpleasant demeanor, he is definitely a physician to avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Effective Medical Treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Mitchell when another physician recommended total joint replacement. He suggested another treatment and I am on the road to recovery to a life without pain and greater mobility. I like his demeanor and depth of expertise. He is no nonsense and business like in our dealings which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Mitchell saved my leg from being totally crippled to being able to do the things I enjoy, skiing, biking, hiking, where as I may have been more confined without his genius approach to my shattered leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell has treated me for several conditions over the last twenty years. He is able to tailor the right treatment for the condition. In my case, he recommended and "installed" a patello-femoral joint resurfacing (pfjr). Another surgeon had recommended a total knee replacement. The recovery time for the pfjr was a week. I am doing great, five years post-surgery. Dr. Mitchell is prudent and wise. He helped me in a time of great difficulty and pain. I would completely recommend him. P.S. - that is not his picture in his profile.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Dr. Mitchell is too busy!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell (and his staff) was simply too busy to accurately treat a non union in my leg. I had to endure several surgeries that lead to more surgeries because he could not keep track of his own treatment. I honestly feel as though he caused me permanent damage, and I am forced to walk with a limp and chronic pain because he didn't take the time needed to treat me properly. VERY, VERY, nice man, just not able to handle complex injuries and surgery. I cannot recommend Dr. Mitchell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
this guy is awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, great bedside manner. Very prudent in his judgement. I have been a patient of his for many years, and he is a real find!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mitchell Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.