The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Russell Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Russell?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Impressed

I highly recommend this doctor. Being in the medical field myself, I have a high standard for Healthcare and this doctor goes above and beyond. He is very thorough and takes his time explaining everything. He wants your child to be healthy and also wants you to succeed as a parent. He seems to genuinely care about a parent's concerns and gives great advice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Wonderful!

We love Dr. Russell. He is an excellent diagnostician. Whenever we have had anything going on that he wasn't sure about, he immediately set us up with the right person. He is careful, thorough, and conscientious. He always calls me back about test results in a very timely manner. He is always empathic to our situations and is great with my kids.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Russell is fantastic. We have been seeing him since my children were born and my son is now 9 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Dr. Russell has been a wonderful pediatrician for my daughter. He came recommended by my sister and I am very impressed with his professionalism and his treatment of my daughter (3 yr old~she has been his patient since we moved to Alex. 2 1/2 yrs ago). He has taken time with me to discuss my concerns; never making me feel rushed. I feel his exams are thorough and his level of care outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2008

He was not good with my little brother nor my little girl

I have gone to "Kidz Docs" in my younger years and Dr. Russell was cold and he did not spend time explaining his diagnoses. My little brother hated to have to see him. Now that I am a mother I started taking my little one to Kidz Docs for check ups and we enjoyed the other Doctors.One day my little girl had an appointment to see her Doctor, however her Doctor had an emergency and could not see us so Dr. Russell saw us. He was ruff on my newborn and he treated me like I did not know anything because I was a young mother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Russell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Shen

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Sylvia Larkin

    Dr. Sylvia Larkin

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Meghan Hulver

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10