Dr. William Russell MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Alexandria, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor. Being in the medical field myself, I have a high standard for Healthcare and this doctor goes above and beyond. He is very thorough and takes his time explaining everything. He wants your child to be healthy and also wants you to succeed as a parent. He seems to genuinely care about a parent's concerns and gives great advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Russell. He is an excellent diagnostician. Whenever we have had anything going on that he wasn't sure about, he immediately set us up with the right person. He is careful, thorough, and conscientious. He always calls me back about test results in a very timely manner. He is always empathic to our situations and is great with my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell is fantastic. We have been seeing him since my children were born and my son is now 9 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Russell has been a wonderful pediatrician for my daughter. He came recommended by my sister and I am very impressed with his professionalism and his treatment of my daughter (3 yr old~she has been his patient since we moved to Alex. 2 1/2 yrs ago). He has taken time with me to discuss my concerns; never making me feel rushed. I feel his exams are thorough and his level of care outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 18th, 2008
He was not good with my little brother nor my little girl
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have gone to "Kidz Docs" in my younger years and Dr. Russell was cold and he did not spend time explaining his diagnoses. My little brother hated to have to see him. Now that I am a mother I started taking my little one to Kidz Docs for check ups and we enjoyed the other Doctors.One day my little girl had an appointment to see her Doctor, however her Doctor had an emergency and could not see us so Dr. Russell saw us. He was ruff on my newborn and he treated me like I did not know anything because I was a young mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Russell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.