Dr. William Ante MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Evansville, IN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Helped me tremendously !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ante fixed my broken spine bone. He discovered my osteoporosis. None of my other doctors ever checked my bone strength. Nothing against them ... I have other medical problems that they concentrate on. He's not treating my osteoporis so I don't break another bone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have arthritis all over my body. Dr Ante has treated my neck, back, shoulder, knees, and hip. His treatments help me keep up with my grandchildren and help me continue what I like doing. He's very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Find someone else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not discuss what the plan is with patient. Left room and made decisions. Never explained the whys. Not a communicative physician. Although may be a nice person, not a compassionate physician. Hard to get a follow up appt...5 weeks at the earliest. Would never go to him. His nurse was the same way. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His treatments have made by back and knees feel 30 years younger. I don't need pain medicine anymore. he really cares. He helped me realize how I can help my own situation with healthier living. he encouraged me in weight loss and I feel overall wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Judgmental
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this doctor if you are seeking pain relief or if you are seeking any kind of sympathy. Maybe if I was one of his athletes I would get some attention. There are too many doctors that care about their patients to waste your time with this young doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom broke her back from osteoporosis. She couldn't hardly get out of bed from the pain. Dr. Ante fixed her back with by injecting it with bone cement. She was back to normal by the next day ! He is very caring and went above and beyond to fix her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous. You can tell he cares about you. He fixed my back problem.

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Questons
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm admit I'm slow always have been, special ED etc. But this DR asked me about 17 questions in 55 seconds and didn't get a chance to answer one. When I did try to answer a question I was cut off.

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Watch out for this......DOCTOR???
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Ante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.