The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Asihene Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Asihene?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

This MD is very empathic, excellent bedside manners, knowledgable,skillful, and trustworthy

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Lexington Surgical Associates is a great office! They are part of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. Dr. Asihene was very understanding and took excellent care of me. I absolutely recommend Dr. Asihene and Lexington Surgical Associates to all of my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Dr Asihene is an excellent surgeon, a compassionate physician, with very good bed manners, and did outstanding job in taking care of my daughter and I. Dr Asihene is an employee of the hospital, has no control over billing of patients under his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

I have found Dr. Asihene just the opposite of the other rater. He has been very professional and his staff courteous and go out of the way to set an appointment. His charges were in line with what my insurance company expects and pays.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2008

Dr. Asihene Milks the System

Dr. Asihene has a reputation for overcharging and scheduling bogus appointments to milk his patients and their insurance companies out of large sums of money. He left his native country where doctors are desperately needed to come to America to get rich. And that's exactly what he's doing at the EXPENSE of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Asihene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, NC.

  • Dr. Joseph Cullom

    General Surgery

    Lexington, NC 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. Adolfo Fernandez Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Lexington, NC 0 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Jay Requarth

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Radiology, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Lexington, NC 0 mi

    31