Overall Review

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Super Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Atlas has been my Doctor for over twenty years has saw me through many illnesses and crisis. He is extremely competent and compassionate Doctor. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Atlas is the best Dr. I have ever had in my life.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas is a kind person who is interested in his patient's health. It never fails to amaze me how he remembers details about my life, even though I have had the good fortune to only have to see him yearly for check ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Great Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Sharp, efficient, friendly and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
the best!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best there is! engaging, caring, and open to discuss any topic. Been a patient of his for over 10 years and have followed him when he has moved. THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best docotor on this planet ... you wont find a bbetter one that really cares about you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Atlas is the best. He is so thorough and genuinely concerned. He asks all the right questions and he gives all the right answers. I thank God regularly for providing us with such an outstanding Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Undoubtably the Best Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr Atlas has been my doctor for over 9 years and still provides just as much care then as he does now. Unfortunately, his popularity has increased over the years because he is such a good doctor in high demand. This makes it hard to see your regular doctor when you need an accute appointment from time to time. The ease of arranging an appointment with him almost never happens. He is one of the best doctors; however, busy he may be in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
I'll have no other
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the doctor I trust completely. His treatment of me is collaborative. He knows and appreciates that I research everything on the internet in order to better educate myself on his diagnosis. He likes me to ask questions when I need more information. He does not pussyfoot around, but tells it straight so I know what I'm dealing with. He's the best doctor I've ever had. The only problem is because he's so popular, he's under pressure to limit his time with you. He does, however, linger if you really need him to. Nobody could have taken better care of my parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas is a very caring, competent physician. He'll spend the amount of time you need to discuss your issues. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Phenomenal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas is a genuine and caring as anyone I know. (except Mom) He is on target with his diagnosis every time. As a patient for several years, I thank God for him and may he be blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
The Very Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas is truly a physician that cares about his patients. His compassion goes beyond anything I have ever experienced as a patient. It is rare now to find a physician that takes the time to listen and actually encourages his/her patients to ask questions. Dr. Atlas is truly an Angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Atlas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Hands

15 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Marks

15 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Garcia

21 years experience

2.2 of 5