Dr. William Barfield Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Knowledgeable and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield is a gifted doctor because he has the medical skills to provide the best care and the listening skills to diagnose and advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Amazing!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Barfield since I was 18 years old. He delivered all three of my children and has taken wonderful care of m3, meeting all of my obstetric and gynecology needs as well as primary care needs for 35 years. He has performed 3 operations on me and I had wonderful outcomes with each one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
I have had him for over 30 years and am satisfied.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems very congenial and makes you feel at ease.. Has a knack for giving you compliments and smiles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and very concerned about my well being. He listen when I told him àbout my symptoms. I was nervous about seeing ng a new physician since we moved to Evans GA. He came highly recommended. I was pleased with the staff and the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Dr. Barfield is Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield is the best. I have been a patient of his for 14 years. He even delivered me when I was born! Dr. Barfield is very down to earth and always makes me feel comfortable when I visit. He always explains things thoroughly in a way that doesn't go over my head. I find it easy to communicate with him. When I have a problem or just general questions, he listens and gives a solution. I have never had an issue with long wait times when I visit. The office is always clean, organized, and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Barfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Barfield is a wonderful person and doctor. He always shows his concern and wants to be sure he does everything possible to take care of you and your concerns. He makes me feel like he really cares and wants to do whatever possible to help you feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Dr. Barfield is the reason I switched to University Hospital. I am so sad 2012 is the last year he delivers babies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Barfield Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.