ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Barley Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Barley Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Barley Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Great Doctor!

I saw Dr. Barley for about 15 years. I only stopping seeing him, and Barbara Deal, because I moved out of state. He is very calm, caring, and concerned. He is straight forward in a soft but stern way. He and his staff make you feel like family when you come in. I never dreaded going to the Doctor's office when I went there!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

One of the best Doctor's I ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Dr. Barley is the BEST! I have moved out of the immediate area, but I still drive up to Placerville to see him because I trust him, I know that he cares and will do the right thing for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

I am a patient of Dr. Barley. He is kind, knows his stuff and I feel like he takes excellent interest in me and my medical problems. I would rate him as excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

If you want to get addicted to pills he is your guy

My father has been seeing dr barley for 15 years . He is now addicted to ten different pain drugs, antidepresants, anxiety, sleeping pils that have all been prescribed by barley. He never had any problems to need these drugs until barley started giving them to him. Now he has attempted suicide due to drug addiction. I am taking him to a new doctor who has his patients care and well being as first priority.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Barley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.

  • Dr. Francesca Lewis

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Katharina Scharruhn

    Family Medicine

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. James Pasterz

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Placerville, CA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40